SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
What a stunning dress and I'm sure the color looks very nice on you.
5/21/12 3:36 PM
SavageCoco said...
OMG! Because of you I'm makin' this dress with the lining. RIGHT. NOW.
1/5/12 5:48 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Great job! Love the color.
4/15/11 5:32 PM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
4/13/11 3:37 PM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you all for your very nice comments...I really do like this dress a lot!
4/9/11 9:51 AM
choogirl said...
Love it.
4/7/11 6:01 AM
nancyc said...
Gorgeous!! Very nice work!
4/6/11 10:54 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
LOVE THIS!!!! this is gonna be my next project! I hope I look as good as you!
4/6/11 9:06 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful construction.
4/6/11 3:01 PM
Knitz said...
Very nicely done -- love that color!
4/6/11 9:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
outstanding dress and color you look like a million bucks in this dress
4/6/11 8:43 AM
mesewlot said...
I agree with all~ you a wonderful job. The color is gorgeous,and it look so crisp and pristine! I love it!!
4/6/11 7:40 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you.
4/6/11 7:30 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful!
4/6/11 7:05 AM
trinicity said...
absolutely stunning!
4/6/11 6:52 AM
barebear said...
Beautiful dress! I really like the fabric choice! :)
4/6/11 3:32 AM
Scheri said...
This dress is so nice. It looks perfect on you and should be on pattern envelope. Thank you for the info on your fabric choice I think your fabric choice made this dress just that more beautiful.
4/6/11 0:22 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress turned out great. I love the fabric you used. Great job!
4/5/11 10:41 PM
Scheryka said...
I am loving this color and it looks nice on you, too. I need to really get busy.
4/5/11 10:05 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Wow! I love this dress, and the color is fabulous!
4/5/11 10:00 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colour!!! I think the secret is definitely a non-traditional solid to give a modern twist, as you show here.
4/5/11 8:33 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! Your dress looks amazing!! And you look gorgeous in it. The fabric and color is perfect.
4/5/11 7:52 PM
Claverie said...
THAT picture should be on the pattern cover! Verey nice. THAT picture would make me buy the pattern. How nice of you to use a sateen. Really amped this pattern up with that fabric. Beautiful.
4/5/11 7:46 PM
Patti B said...
How gorgeous is that! The collar sets it apart from other safari/trench styles.
4/5/11 7:41 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I agree this would make a cute LBD although yours in this style and color look fantastic. Nice job!
4/5/11 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-116

photo
by: vchan38

Review