Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 515 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 7:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! I agree this would make a cute LBD although yours in this style and color look fantastic. Nice job!
4/5/11 7:33 PM
Patti B said...
How gorgeous is that! The collar sets it apart from other safari/trench styles.
4/5/11 7:41 PM
Claverie said...
THAT picture should be on the pattern cover! Verey nice. THAT picture would make me buy the pattern. How nice of you to use a sateen. Really amped this pattern up with that fabric. Beautiful.
4/5/11 7:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! Your dress looks amazing!! And you look gorgeous in it. The fabric and color is perfect.
4/5/11 7:52 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colour!!! I think the secret is definitely a non-traditional solid to give a modern twist, as you show here.
4/5/11 8:33 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Wow! I love this dress, and the color is fabulous!
4/5/11 10:00 PM
Scheryka said...
I am loving this color and it looks nice on you, too. I need to really get busy.
4/5/11 10:05 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress turned out great. I love the fabric you used. Great job!
4/5/11 10:41 PM
Scheri said...
This dress is so nice. It looks perfect on you and should be on pattern envelope. Thank you for the info on your fabric choice I think your fabric choice made this dress just that more beautiful.
4/6/11 0:22 AM
barebear said...
Beautiful dress! I really like the fabric choice! :)
4/6/11 3:32 AM
trinicity said...
absolutely stunning!
4/6/11 6:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful!
4/6/11 7:05 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you.
4/6/11 7:30 AM
mesewlot said...
I agree with all~ you a wonderful job. The color is gorgeous,and it look so crisp and pristine! I love it!!
4/6/11 7:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
outstanding dress and color you look like a million bucks in this dress
4/6/11 8:43 AM
Knitz said...
Very nicely done -- love that color!
4/6/11 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful construction.
4/6/11 3:01 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
LOVE THIS!!!! this is gonna be my next project! I hope I look as good as you!
4/6/11 9:06 PM
nancyc said...
Gorgeous!! Very nice work!
4/6/11 10:54 PM
choogirl said...
Love it.
4/7/11 6:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you all for your very nice comments...I really do like this dress a lot!
4/9/11 9:51 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
4/13/11 3:37 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Great job! Love the color.
4/15/11 5:32 PM
SavageCoco said...
OMG! Because of you I'm makin' this dress with the lining. RIGHT. NOW.
1/5/12 5:48 PM
salsera7 said...
What a stunning dress and I'm sure the color looks very nice on you.
5/21/12 3:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us