SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I agree this would make a cute LBD although yours in this style and color look fantastic. Nice job!
4/5/11 7:33 PM
Patti B said...
How gorgeous is that! The collar sets it apart from other safari/trench styles.
4/5/11 7:41 PM
Claverie said...
THAT picture should be on the pattern cover! Verey nice. THAT picture would make me buy the pattern. How nice of you to use a sateen. Really amped this pattern up with that fabric. Beautiful.
4/5/11 7:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! Your dress looks amazing!! And you look gorgeous in it. The fabric and color is perfect.
4/5/11 7:52 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colour!!! I think the secret is definitely a non-traditional solid to give a modern twist, as you show here.
4/5/11 8:33 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Wow! I love this dress, and the color is fabulous!
4/5/11 10:00 PM
Scheryka said...
I am loving this color and it looks nice on you, too. I need to really get busy.
4/5/11 10:05 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress turned out great. I love the fabric you used. Great job!
4/5/11 10:41 PM
Scheri said...
This dress is so nice. It looks perfect on you and should be on pattern envelope. Thank you for the info on your fabric choice I think your fabric choice made this dress just that more beautiful.
4/6/11 0:22 AM
barebear said...
Beautiful dress! I really like the fabric choice! :)
4/6/11 3:32 AM
trinicity said...
absolutely stunning!
4/6/11 6:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful!
4/6/11 7:05 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you.
4/6/11 7:30 AM
mesewlot said...
I agree with all~ you a wonderful job. The color is gorgeous,and it look so crisp and pristine! I love it!!
4/6/11 7:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
outstanding dress and color you look like a million bucks in this dress
4/6/11 8:43 AM
Knitz said...
Very nicely done -- love that color!
4/6/11 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful construction.
4/6/11 3:01 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
LOVE THIS!!!! this is gonna be my next project! I hope I look as good as you!
4/6/11 9:06 PM
nancyc said...
Gorgeous!! Very nice work!
4/6/11 10:54 PM
choogirl said...
Love it.
4/7/11 6:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you all for your very nice comments...I really do like this dress a lot!
4/9/11 9:51 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
4/13/11 3:37 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Great job! Love the color.
4/15/11 5:32 PM
SavageCoco said...
OMG! Because of you I'm makin' this dress with the lining. RIGHT. NOW.
1/5/12 5:48 PM
salsera7 said...
What a stunning dress and I'm sure the color looks very nice on you.
5/21/12 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Popolok Design Avita Dress

photo
by: newmama

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now