SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I agree this would make a cute LBD although yours in this style and color look fantastic. Nice job!
4/5/11 7:33 PM
Patti B said...
How gorgeous is that! The collar sets it apart from other safari/trench styles.
4/5/11 7:41 PM
Claverie said...
THAT picture should be on the pattern cover! Verey nice. THAT picture would make me buy the pattern. How nice of you to use a sateen. Really amped this pattern up with that fabric. Beautiful.
4/5/11 7:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! Your dress looks amazing!! And you look gorgeous in it. The fabric and color is perfect.
4/5/11 7:52 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colour!!! I think the secret is definitely a non-traditional solid to give a modern twist, as you show here.
4/5/11 8:33 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Wow! I love this dress, and the color is fabulous!
4/5/11 10:00 PM
Scheryka said...
I am loving this color and it looks nice on you, too. I need to really get busy.
4/5/11 10:05 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress turned out great. I love the fabric you used. Great job!
4/5/11 10:41 PM
Scheri said...
This dress is so nice. It looks perfect on you and should be on pattern envelope. Thank you for the info on your fabric choice I think your fabric choice made this dress just that more beautiful.
4/6/11 0:22 AM
barebear said...
Beautiful dress! I really like the fabric choice! :)
4/6/11 3:32 AM
trinicity said...
absolutely stunning!
4/6/11 6:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful!
4/6/11 7:05 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you.
4/6/11 7:30 AM
mesewlot said...
I agree with all~ you a wonderful job. The color is gorgeous,and it look so crisp and pristine! I love it!!
4/6/11 7:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
outstanding dress and color you look like a million bucks in this dress
4/6/11 8:43 AM
Knitz said...
Very nicely done -- love that color!
4/6/11 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful construction.
4/6/11 3:01 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
LOVE THIS!!!! this is gonna be my next project! I hope I look as good as you!
4/6/11 9:06 PM
nancyc said...
Gorgeous!! Very nice work!
4/6/11 10:54 PM
choogirl said...
Love it.
4/7/11 6:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you all for your very nice comments...I really do like this dress a lot!
4/9/11 9:51 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
4/13/11 3:37 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Great job! Love the color.
4/15/11 5:32 PM
SavageCoco said...
OMG! Because of you I'm makin' this dress with the lining. RIGHT. NOW.
1/5/12 5:48 PM
salsera7 said...
What a stunning dress and I'm sure the color looks very nice on you.
5/21/12 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now