SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2373 (Misses' Sportswear)

17 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
I love this on you, what a great print!
5/16/11 10:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
You look great in this. Love the print too.
5/12/11 10:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute topper, fabric and color on you! It looks so perfect for Califiornia summers.
5/12/11 7:33 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute!!! I love your fabric choice.
5/12/11 8:46 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love how you plucked the sun dress jacket and made it a cute topper for other things. It is a perfect little wrap that I would never have thought of using without the sundress. I really like things layered over a tank so this is super.
5/12/11 8:12 AM
dingyadi said...
What a cute jacket - it will look fabulous in a corduroy too. You always pick such lovely bright colours and patterns.
5/12/11 7:40 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very cute...glad to see the review. I made the dress, very easy and the top (actually made 3) and it also was very easy and cute. I haven't made the jacket yet but plan too.
5/12/11 7:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
I love your fabric!
5/12/11 6:05 AM
Terri A said...
Love it - love the fabric!
5/12/11 3:43 AM
Mufffet said...
SO cute! AND so Summery! Great fabric on this one. Sleeve treatment - I have to THANK you for that one - never thought of that and it is so inspired. I will use this tip and pass it on to my daughter who does make very short sleeved garments now. :)
5/12/11 1:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely topper!
5/11/11 11:53 PM
cleverkitty said...
love the print, I like doing my sleeves that way too. You will get lots of use from this little jacket , I made a similar one also.
5/11/11 11:35 PM
Christas said...
Very CUTE! Nice fabric choice, too!
5/11/11 10:31 PM
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful; the style and the print are so flattering. Hey, did you cut your hair?
5/11/11 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info