Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2373 (Misses' Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 357 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 8:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful; the style and the print are so flattering. Hey, did you cut your hair?
5/11/11 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Very CUTE! Nice fabric choice, too!
5/11/11 10:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
love the print, I like doing my sleeves that way too. You will get lots of use from this little jacket , I made a similar one also.
5/11/11 11:35 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely topper!
5/11/11 11:53 PM
Mufffet said...
SO cute! AND so Summery! Great fabric on this one. Sleeve treatment - I have to THANK you for that one - never thought of that and it is so inspired. I will use this tip and pass it on to my daughter who does make very short sleeved garments now. :)
5/12/11 1:11 AM
Terri A said...
Love it - love the fabric!
5/12/11 3:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
I love your fabric!
5/12/11 6:05 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very cute...glad to see the review. I made the dress, very easy and the top (actually made 3) and it also was very easy and cute. I haven't made the jacket yet but plan too.
5/12/11 7:07 AM
dingyadi said...
What a cute jacket - it will look fabulous in a corduroy too. You always pick such lovely bright colours and patterns.
5/12/11 7:40 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love how you plucked the sun dress jacket and made it a cute topper for other things. It is a perfect little wrap that I would never have thought of using without the sundress. I really like things layered over a tank so this is super.
5/12/11 8:12 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute!!! I love your fabric choice.
5/12/11 8:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute topper, fabric and color on you! It looks so perfect for Califiornia summers.
5/12/11 7:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You look great in this. Love the print too.
5/12/11 10:58 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this on you, what a great print!
5/16/11 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 4095
photo
Review by merrypatte... on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by relliotts on 11/8/11
Read Review

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us