SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2373 (Misses' Sportswear)

17 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful; the style and the print are so flattering. Hey, did you cut your hair?
5/11/11 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Very CUTE! Nice fabric choice, too!
5/11/11 10:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
love the print, I like doing my sleeves that way too. You will get lots of use from this little jacket , I made a similar one also.
5/11/11 11:35 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely topper!
5/11/11 11:53 PM
Mufffet said...
SO cute! AND so Summery! Great fabric on this one. Sleeve treatment - I have to THANK you for that one - never thought of that and it is so inspired. I will use this tip and pass it on to my daughter who does make very short sleeved garments now. :)
5/12/11 1:11 AM
Terri A said...
Love it - love the fabric!
5/12/11 3:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
I love your fabric!
5/12/11 6:05 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very cute...glad to see the review. I made the dress, very easy and the top (actually made 3) and it also was very easy and cute. I haven't made the jacket yet but plan too.
5/12/11 7:07 AM
dingyadi said...
What a cute jacket - it will look fabulous in a corduroy too. You always pick such lovely bright colours and patterns.
5/12/11 7:40 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love how you plucked the sun dress jacket and made it a cute topper for other things. It is a perfect little wrap that I would never have thought of using without the sundress. I really like things layered over a tank so this is super.
5/12/11 8:12 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute!!! I love your fabric choice.
5/12/11 8:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute topper, fabric and color on you! It looks so perfect for Califiornia summers.
5/12/11 7:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You look great in this. Love the print too.
5/12/11 10:58 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this on you, what a great print!
5/16/11 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now