SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4919 (Misses Dress Retro '52)

4 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:SusiM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SusiMstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 3:10 AM
Last Updated:4/6/11 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
gorgeous !
4/6/11 3:44 AM
cabrewer82 said...
The colors/pattern is striking. But I bet it WAS difficult to work with the material. Looks like it would slide all over the place! Great job with it!
4/6/11 4:08 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful fabric! I bet your daughter will just love it.
4/6/11 7:34 AM
lakaribane said...
Love the fabric, really rejuvenates the retro look!
4/6/11 8:43 AM
Peacock Chic said...
amazingly gorgeous!!! Although it was a paint to work with I love that fabric. Great job!
4/6/11 10:55 AM
MamaSewing said...
What fabulous fabric - the colors just shimmer and make this dress spectacular!
4/6/11 1:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your DD will look amazing in this dress.
4/6/11 2:21 PM
emcrorie said...
gorgeous (not showing this one to my niece lol)
4/6/11 3:04 PM
talesofawannabe said...
The dress is so gorgeous!! :] I adore the colors.
4/6/11 9:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is gorgeous!!
4/7/11 1:34 AM
Rosesred said...
Great combination of material and pattern, the endresult is really striking.
4/7/11 3:52 AM
lamstu said...
I love this dress! It's a great pattern and you've reminded me that I slimmed out of mine and am due for a new one. Did you sew up the neckline at center front to make it more modest?
4/7/11 4:46 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the comments. @lamstu: I didn't make any changes to the neckline. I'm thinking it's a result of the low camera angle maybe. It's not a low neckline at all, though.
4/7/11 6:45 AM
Kayseri said...
Great design for your terrific fabric.
4/7/11 6:36 PM
Gendun said...
It looks FABULOUS. The fabric is breathtaking and you're so right about it being the perfect pattern. One thing I notice is that this dress seems to work better on longer upper bodies - proportionally, I mean. Can't help but wonder; how this dress would look made up for, say, a picnic or a daytime wedding. Thanks SO much for sharing! :)
1/27/13 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5558

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6559

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern