SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4919 (Misses Dress Retro '52)

4 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:SusiM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SusiMstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 3:10 AM
Last Updated:4/6/11 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
gorgeous !
4/6/11 3:44 AM
cabrewer82 said...
The colors/pattern is striking. But I bet it WAS difficult to work with the material. Looks like it would slide all over the place! Great job with it!
4/6/11 4:08 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful fabric! I bet your daughter will just love it.
4/6/11 7:34 AM
lakaribane said...
Love the fabric, really rejuvenates the retro look!
4/6/11 8:43 AM
Peacock Chic said...
amazingly gorgeous!!! Although it was a paint to work with I love that fabric. Great job!
4/6/11 10:55 AM
MamaSewing said...
What fabulous fabric - the colors just shimmer and make this dress spectacular!
4/6/11 1:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your DD will look amazing in this dress.
4/6/11 2:21 PM
emcrorie said...
gorgeous (not showing this one to my niece lol)
4/6/11 3:04 PM
talesofawannabe said...
The dress is so gorgeous!! :] I adore the colors.
4/6/11 9:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is gorgeous!!
4/7/11 1:34 AM
Rosesred said...
Great combination of material and pattern, the endresult is really striking.
4/7/11 3:52 AM
lamstu said...
I love this dress! It's a great pattern and you've reminded me that I slimmed out of mine and am due for a new one. Did you sew up the neckline at center front to make it more modest?
4/7/11 4:46 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the comments. @lamstu: I didn't make any changes to the neckline. I'm thinking it's a result of the low camera angle maybe. It's not a low neckline at all, though.
4/7/11 6:45 AM
Kayseri said...
Great design for your terrific fabric.
4/7/11 6:36 PM
Gendun said...
It looks FABULOUS. The fabric is breathtaking and you're so right about it being the perfect pattern. One thing I notice is that this dress seems to work better on longer upper bodies - proportionally, I mean. Can't help but wonder; how this dress would look made up for, say, a picnic or a daytime wedding. Thanks SO much for sharing! :)
1/27/13 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1: J

photo
by: paolag

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now