SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 (Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 7:11 AM
Last Updated:4/25/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I really like this pattern, don't remember seeing it, I think the pleats are small enough that not laying flat is part of the design. I love the color of your top
4/6/11 8:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It is so pretty. I think I bought this pattern - my girls were with me and threw a bunch in the to buy pile so I still need to sift through!
4/6/11 9:16 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
4/6/11 6:33 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my! I love the beaded version a lot! The grey silk is also very pretty, but I would love to own that beaded version!
4/25/11 4:11 PM
Barbara V said...
You have done a beautiful job on both versions! What a cool pattern.
4/25/11 5:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really fabulous! how long did the neckline actually take?
4/25/11 5:32 PM
carolynw said...
I want this beaded top - it's beautiful - would cost a very pretty penny in RTW!!
4/25/11 6:50 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love the pleated version! I can't wait to try it.
4/25/11 6:54 PM
Lori V said...
It took about 2 hours to pleat and do the beading.
4/25/11 7:19 PM
JuneHawk said...
Love it!
4/25/11 7:56 PM
Christas said...
Wow! That is one very neat looking top! Love the beads.
4/25/11 8:18 PM
lbrundage said...
OH! I love it! I love it! The beading is fabulous!
4/25/11 10:21 PM
mesewlot said...
I love, love, love this beaded version~ it's beautiful!
4/25/11 10:31 PM
CreativeDiva said...
What a great top! I have bypassed the pattern without realizing it's creative potential. The colour is gorgeous.
4/26/11 10:08 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great job - what fun tops! Honestly, this is one of those patterns that I've looked at and thought "meh", but now that I see it sewn up, my impression is completely different - it's definitely on my list now.
4/26/11 4:09 PM
dingyadi said...
Both versions are just gorgeous, and I love that fuschia colour. I have that pattern and have never made it but you have inspired me to get it out of the pattern stash.
4/26/11 10:11 PM
optimistic said...
Great work!
4/27/11 1:18 PM
ggf2005 said...
simply mahvelous!
4/27/11 6:39 PM
Hilary said...
I love the pink top! Very cute!
4/28/11 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: House of P...

Review