Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5327 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 610 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 7:11 AM
Last Updated:4/25/11 4:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I really like this pattern, don't remember seeing it, I think the pleats are small enough that not laying flat is part of the design. I love the color of your top
4/6/11 8:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It is so pretty. I think I bought this pattern - my girls were with me and threw a bunch in the to buy pile so I still need to sift through!
4/6/11 9:16 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
4/6/11 6:33 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my! I love the beaded version a lot! The grey silk is also very pretty, but I would love to own that beaded version!
4/25/11 4:11 PM
Barbara V said...
You have done a beautiful job on both versions! What a cool pattern.
4/25/11 5:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really fabulous! how long did the neckline actually take?
4/25/11 5:32 PM
carolynw said...
I want this beaded top - it's beautiful - would cost a very pretty penny in RTW!!
4/25/11 6:50 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love the pleated version! I can't wait to try it.
4/25/11 6:54 PM
Lori V said...
It took about 2 hours to pleat and do the beading.
4/25/11 7:19 PM
JuneHawk said...
Love it!
4/25/11 7:56 PM
Christas said...
Wow! That is one very neat looking top! Love the beads.
4/25/11 8:18 PM
lbrundage said...
OH! I love it! I love it! The beading is fabulous!
4/25/11 10:21 PM
mesewlot said...
I love, love, love this beaded version~ it's beautiful!
4/25/11 10:31 PM
CreativeDiva said...
What a great top! I have bypassed the pattern without realizing it's creative potential. The colour is gorgeous.
4/26/11 10:08 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great job - what fun tops! Honestly, this is one of those patterns that I've looked at and thought "meh", but now that I see it sewn up, my impression is completely different - it's definitely on my list now.
4/26/11 4:09 PM
dingyadi said...
Both versions are just gorgeous, and I love that fuschia colour. I have that pattern and have never made it but you have inspired me to get it out of the pattern stash.
4/26/11 10:11 PM
optimistic said...
Great work!
4/27/11 1:18 PM
ggf2005 said...
simply mahvelous!
4/27/11 6:39 PM
Hilary said...
I love the pink top! Very cute!
4/28/11 10:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 4021
photo
Review by JennaM on 3/19/10
Read Review

Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)
Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2866 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by NancyMA on 1/2/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us