Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 641 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:IZJ
photo
About IZJstar
USA
Member since: 8/11/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/11 12:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
That's the most wearable muslin I've ever seen!
4/7/11 1:30 PM
Lori V said...
This is the most amazing muslin ever. The coat is gorgeous, love the red.
4/7/11 3:54 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Very Nice!
4/7/11 5:09 PM
sarah121haras said...
This is actually my very next project. I love the way your muslin turned out! I am even more excited to start mine now.
4/7/11 6:11 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great coat! Love the color.
4/7/11 7:00 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love the jacket - makes me want to go out and buy the pattern! The style and colour are beautiful!
4/7/11 7:11 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on your muslin. Can't wait to see the longer version.
4/7/11 7:12 PM
choogirl said...
That is a gorgeous coat.
4/7/11 7:50 PM
becca a said...
What a great short trench. I plan to make this pattern soon. I love all the tabs and belts and the color is fabulous!
4/7/11 7:54 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. What fun to have a muslin that required so little fussing. I wonder why I don't own this pattern.
4/7/11 9:53 PM
Choco Pie said...
I was just breezing thru the reviews looking for something else and that red coat stopped me in my tracks. It looks beautiful, can't believe that's a muslin. Now I really want that pattern!
4/7/11 10:52 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat! The red makes it really stand out.
4/8/11 1:19 AM
kim*brown said...
You better wear this!! Love it!
4/8/11 8:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8825
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7800
photo
Review by morzel on 5/6/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us