SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:IZJ
photo

 
 
About IZJstar
USA
Member since: 8/11/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/11 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
You better wear this!! Love it!
4/8/11 8:23 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat! The red makes it really stand out.
4/8/11 1:19 AM
Choco Pie said...
I was just breezing thru the reviews looking for something else and that red coat stopped me in my tracks. It looks beautiful, can't believe that's a muslin. Now I really want that pattern!
4/7/11 10:52 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. What fun to have a muslin that required so little fussing. I wonder why I don't own this pattern.
4/7/11 9:53 PM
becca a said...
What a great short trench. I plan to make this pattern soon. I love all the tabs and belts and the color is fabulous!
4/7/11 7:54 PM
choogirl said...
That is a gorgeous coat.
4/7/11 7:50 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on your muslin. Can't wait to see the longer version.
4/7/11 7:12 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love the jacket - makes me want to go out and buy the pattern! The style and colour are beautiful!
4/7/11 7:11 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great coat! Love the color.
4/7/11 7:00 PM
sarah121haras said...
This is actually my very next project. I love the way your muslin turned out! I am even more excited to start mine now.
4/7/11 6:11 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Very Nice!
4/7/11 5:09 PM
Lori V said...
This is the most amazing muslin ever. The coat is gorgeous, love the red.
4/7/11 3:54 PM
lauraborealis said...
That's the most wearable muslin I've ever seen!
4/7/11 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-137

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Silk Chall...

Review