SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:IZJ
photo

 
 
About IZJstar
USA
Member since: 8/11/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/11 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
That's the most wearable muslin I've ever seen!
4/7/11 1:30 PM
Lori V said...
This is the most amazing muslin ever. The coat is gorgeous, love the red.
4/7/11 3:54 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Very Nice!
4/7/11 5:09 PM
sarah121haras said...
This is actually my very next project. I love the way your muslin turned out! I am even more excited to start mine now.
4/7/11 6:11 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great coat! Love the color.
4/7/11 7:00 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love the jacket - makes me want to go out and buy the pattern! The style and colour are beautiful!
4/7/11 7:11 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on your muslin. Can't wait to see the longer version.
4/7/11 7:12 PM
choogirl said...
That is a gorgeous coat.
4/7/11 7:50 PM
becca a said...
What a great short trench. I plan to make this pattern soon. I love all the tabs and belts and the color is fabulous!
4/7/11 7:54 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. What fun to have a muslin that required so little fussing. I wonder why I don't own this pattern.
4/7/11 9:53 PM
Choco Pie said...
I was just breezing thru the reviews looking for something else and that red coat stopped me in my tracks. It looks beautiful, can't believe that's a muslin. Now I really want that pattern!
4/7/11 10:52 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat! The red makes it really stand out.
4/8/11 1:19 AM
kim*brown said...
You better wear this!! Love it!
4/8/11 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now