SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

44 more reviews
Viewed 1252 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/11 3:51 PM
Last Updated:9/12/12 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
cute dress - I just finished a top for my daughter from the same fabric - need to post a review soon. Love your review
4/7/11 5:13 PM
eclectickim said...
It looks great! I agree with your statement about the loop pulling as well. Such a fun fabric choice as well! I wish my local Joann's had that fabric in stock.
4/7/11 8:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
this does look like a fun print and the dress looks great for this time of year through summer I know what you mean about the loop.
4/7/11 8:35 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I would like this fabric myself for a cute top.
4/7/11 11:11 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Very cute dress I am going to make this pattern for my daughter. Love the fabric.
4/8/11 7:20 AM
JETrinity said...
What a lucky daughter. I am in love with the print. You did a great job.
4/8/11 6:59 PM
marec said...
I love this dress on you, and the fabric is wonderful!
7/2/12 7:56 PM
MNBarb said...
As usual, you're looking super cute in this dress!
7/2/12 8:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you...great fabric!
7/2/12 9:25 PM
sewing for fun said...
spectacular dress! What a perfect choice for your beautiful fabric.
7/2/12 9:46 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I love the fabric.
7/3/12 1:35 AM
jlg said...
This is such a WOW dress. It looks lovely on you.
7/3/12 5:21 AM
RLL said...
Well I think you know by now that the fabric is a major hit!
7/3/12 9:16 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute dress and love the fabric!
7/3/12 1:00 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Nice fabric choice. Cute dress, you look great!
7/3/12 1:27 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful dress - it looks great!
7/3/12 3:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome!
9/12/12 4:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love it!
9/12/12 4:28 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric!
9/12/12 4:39 PM
Barbara V said...
All versions are beautiful! Very pretty on you!
9/12/12 4:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love them all...the border print is awesome!
9/12/12 5:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!!
9/12/12 5:47 PM
donna wicks said...
This is the most beautiful dress!
9/12/12 6:10 PM
Christas said...
Each version is so lovely, but the last one is AMAZING! I love your fabric choice, and it looks wonderful on you!
9/12/12 6:39 PM
marec said...
This version is amazing-what a great fabric!!
9/13/12 11:05 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Great use of the print for your maxi dress.
9/13/12 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5857

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136A

photo
by: tsedai

Review