SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1506 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/04 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
It looks very pretty on you. I also have this fabric - it's wonderful, despite the shrinkage!
8/1/04 0:50 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wondeful tips on the empire seam. I will try those on my next version of this top. Great fabric! Love the colours!
8/1/04 8:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
LOVE the fabric! Too bad about the shrinkage though. Have you considered a FBA, since you are a C cup? Just a thought ... the top looks great as it is.
8/1/04 11:50 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Beautiful!
8/1/04 6:25 PM
SandraB said...
Your top looks lovely Teri. Great job as usual.
8/1/04 9:28 PM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great, Teri! sure helps to put those crossover peices where they just naturally want to be, huh?
8/1/04 10:18 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love your fabric, and the top fits you very well. Good save.
8/2/04 9:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and I think the top looks great. Nice review.
8/2/04 7:12 PM
GNBx3 said...
Thanks for the great review! I have been "eyeing" this pattern for several weeks now. I will order it now that I know that I have to make a practice one first.
9/19/04 6:37 AM
LiZ said...
I love the fabric you have used and your top looks really good. I havent made this view yet, I must try it out.
9/20/04 2:22 AM
Teri said...
Thanks for all of your nice comments. I have worn this top a lot this summer. It is very comfy and cool and looks good dressed up or down.
9/20/04 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Drafted from RTW 000002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Abacadabra 103

photo
by: aaltje

Review