SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-106 (Long-sleeved tee-shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/11 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
How pretty! Love the fabric and it looks great on you. I am amazed that you had to deepen the neckline on a Burda! Nice review detailing your refinements.
4/9/11 12:01 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!! That print is perfect for that style. Your new top looks great on you.
4/9/11 12:26 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and yes, it is time you purchased a serger! Perhaps throw in one of the coverhem/stitch machines, too?
4/9/11 1:18 PM
HeyJane said...
Great looking top! You definitely should have a serger and coverstitch. :)
4/9/11 2:05 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty! It's a great fitting top. Mini-me is just adorable in her matching top!
4/9/11 2:34 PM
Mufffet said...
I like what you did with this pattern, and the neckline looks so nice and smooth! I don't see the problems you do, but I am not wearing it, so you know best. I like this on you and your choice of fabric. it goes without saying how cute your little mini is! :)
4/9/11 4:53 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Fits great and good colors for you! I also like your daughter's matching top!
4/9/11 5:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
4/9/11 5:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
4/9/11 5:36 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a cute top! I love that fabric. :]
4/9/11 5:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
4/9/11 5:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh is this cute on both of you, reminds me of having matching dresses with my mom when I was little and matching dresses with my daughters. The beat goes on :)
4/9/11 8:29 PM
Terri A said...
That is so cute and your *mini* is adorable:-) heehee so cute.
4/10/11 0:20 AM
Athene said...
I too think this top looks really nice on you plus I love your daughter's matching fabric top. I alway enjoy seeing the two of you in items your have made.
4/10/11 3:03 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your top. Very cute. I agree with Renren: a serger is a great thing to have (especially if you like making T-shirts).
4/10/11 10:49 AM
becca a said...
I love this fabric. Your top is a great tee, and I love that Heather wants to match you. You two are adorable together in your matching tops and smiles.
4/10/11 11:18 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you. You always seem to find such cool fabrics. Miss Mini Me looks very precious and stylish in her top with matching headband!
4/10/11 2:45 PM
katlew03 said...
Love both versions but your DD's is especially cute. Love the neckline and gathers.
4/10/11 9:25 PM
dingyadi said...
Another lovely top, and another lovely fabric. And Mini Me's version is pretty fabulous too! Sergers are wonderful - they makes sewing knits so speedy and easy.
4/12/11 8:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a GREAT top! That fabric choice is perfect. What a lovely color palette and they look GREAT on you! Nice work!
4/16/11 7:17 PM
UmaPreve said...
Lovely top and great tips on the sewing part you have recommended. The instructions in this magazine also confuses me. Thanks for the review!
5/8/11 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Tessuti Fave top

photo
by: rivergum

Review