SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-106 (Long-sleeved tee-shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/11 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
UmaPreve said...
Lovely top and great tips on the sewing part you have recommended. The instructions in this magazine also confuses me. Thanks for the review!
5/8/11 6:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a GREAT top! That fabric choice is perfect. What a lovely color palette and they look GREAT on you! Nice work!
4/16/11 7:17 PM
dingyadi said...
Another lovely top, and another lovely fabric. And Mini Me's version is pretty fabulous too! Sergers are wonderful - they makes sewing knits so speedy and easy.
4/12/11 8:50 AM
katlew03 said...
Love both versions but your DD's is especially cute. Love the neckline and gathers.
4/10/11 9:25 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you. You always seem to find such cool fabrics. Miss Mini Me looks very precious and stylish in her top with matching headband!
4/10/11 2:45 PM
becca a said...
I love this fabric. Your top is a great tee, and I love that Heather wants to match you. You two are adorable together in your matching tops and smiles.
4/10/11 11:18 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your top. Very cute. I agree with Renren: a serger is a great thing to have (especially if you like making T-shirts).
4/10/11 10:49 AM
Athene said...
I too think this top looks really nice on you plus I love your daughter's matching fabric top. I alway enjoy seeing the two of you in items your have made.
4/10/11 3:03 AM
Terri A said...
That is so cute and your *mini* is adorable:-) heehee so cute.
4/10/11 0:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh is this cute on both of you, reminds me of having matching dresses with my mom when I was little and matching dresses with my daughters. The beat goes on :)
4/9/11 8:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
4/9/11 5:58 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a cute top! I love that fabric. :]
4/9/11 5:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
4/9/11 5:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
4/9/11 5:36 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Fits great and good colors for you! I also like your daughter's matching top!
4/9/11 5:16 PM
Mufffet said...
I like what you did with this pattern, and the neckline looks so nice and smooth! I don't see the problems you do, but I am not wearing it, so you know best. I like this on you and your choice of fabric. it goes without saying how cute your little mini is! :)
4/9/11 4:53 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty! It's a great fitting top. Mini-me is just adorable in her matching top!
4/9/11 2:34 PM
HeyJane said...
Great looking top! You definitely should have a serger and coverstitch. :)
4/9/11 2:05 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and yes, it is time you purchased a serger! Perhaps throw in one of the coverhem/stitch machines, too?
4/9/11 1:18 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!! That print is perfect for that style. Your new top looks great on you.
4/9/11 12:26 PM
Patti B said...
How pretty! Love the fabric and it looks great on you. I am amazed that you had to deepen the neckline on a Burda! Nice review detailing your refinements.
4/9/11 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Simplicity Sew U skirt

photo
by: reformfabr...

Review