SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-106 (Long-sleeved tee-shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/11 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
How pretty! Love the fabric and it looks great on you. I am amazed that you had to deepen the neckline on a Burda! Nice review detailing your refinements.
4/9/11 12:01 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!! That print is perfect for that style. Your new top looks great on you.
4/9/11 12:26 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and yes, it is time you purchased a serger! Perhaps throw in one of the coverhem/stitch machines, too?
4/9/11 1:18 PM
HeyJane said...
Great looking top! You definitely should have a serger and coverstitch. :)
4/9/11 2:05 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty! It's a great fitting top. Mini-me is just adorable in her matching top!
4/9/11 2:34 PM
Mufffet said...
I like what you did with this pattern, and the neckline looks so nice and smooth! I don't see the problems you do, but I am not wearing it, so you know best. I like this on you and your choice of fabric. it goes without saying how cute your little mini is! :)
4/9/11 4:53 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Fits great and good colors for you! I also like your daughter's matching top!
4/9/11 5:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
4/9/11 5:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
4/9/11 5:36 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a cute top! I love that fabric. :]
4/9/11 5:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
4/9/11 5:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh is this cute on both of you, reminds me of having matching dresses with my mom when I was little and matching dresses with my daughters. The beat goes on :)
4/9/11 8:29 PM
Terri A said...
That is so cute and your *mini* is adorable:-) heehee so cute.
4/10/11 0:20 AM
Athene said...
I too think this top looks really nice on you plus I love your daughter's matching fabric top. I alway enjoy seeing the two of you in items your have made.
4/10/11 3:03 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your top. Very cute. I agree with Renren: a serger is a great thing to have (especially if you like making T-shirts).
4/10/11 10:49 AM
becca a said...
I love this fabric. Your top is a great tee, and I love that Heather wants to match you. You two are adorable together in your matching tops and smiles.
4/10/11 11:18 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you. You always seem to find such cool fabrics. Miss Mini Me looks very precious and stylish in her top with matching headband!
4/10/11 2:45 PM
katlew03 said...
Love both versions but your DD's is especially cute. Love the neckline and gathers.
4/10/11 9:25 PM
dingyadi said...
Another lovely top, and another lovely fabric. And Mini Me's version is pretty fabulous too! Sergers are wonderful - they makes sewing knits so speedy and easy.
4/12/11 8:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a GREAT top! That fabric choice is perfect. What a lovely color palette and they look GREAT on you! Nice work!
4/16/11 7:17 PM
UmaPreve said...
Lovely top and great tips on the sewing part you have recommended. The instructions in this magazine also confuses me. Thanks for the review!
5/8/11 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now