SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/11 5:03 PM
Last Updated:4/10/11 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
finchme said...
Thanks for the photos. I am a beginner and having trouble with the drape. I am starting with a muslin.
12/29/12 10:43 PM
marec said...
Terrific coat! I love the fabric you chose for this design and the drape. Thanks for the pictures of the fastener and the interior-worth a "thousand words".
4/10/11 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
4/10/11 4:36 PM
SewSea76 said...
I really like your coat. I can see why it would turn heads and I love the fabric.
4/10/11 1:40 PM
VtMartha said...
What a lovely coat! You wear it very well.
4/10/11 11:51 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fabric you chose for the jacket. It looks great on you.
4/9/11 6:35 PM
yummymummy38 said...
The self pattern gives the coat interest and texture, love the dramatic drape
4/9/11 5:54 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous! You have great style!
4/9/11 11:56 AM
becca a said...
What a great coat! Your coat is quite elegant. Thank you for your wonderful review! I have this pattern in the queue and it is great to see it made up, especially the photo of the interior of the drape.
4/9/11 9:54 AM
annie1129 said...
VERY nice!
4/9/11 3:14 AM
wsm2408 said...
Looks great and the whole outfit is really nice. Well done
4/8/11 7:48 PM
Patti B said...
Well, isn't that a fun coat? Love the fabric and it looks so pretty on you. I never would have picked that pattern but it looks a lot more intriguing now.
4/8/11 7:36 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Very elegant. Love your choice of fabric!
4/8/11 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
New Look 6091

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info