SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/11 5:03 PM
Last Updated:4/10/11 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Very elegant. Love your choice of fabric!
4/8/11 5:25 PM
Patti B said...
Well, isn't that a fun coat? Love the fabric and it looks so pretty on you. I never would have picked that pattern but it looks a lot more intriguing now.
4/8/11 7:36 PM
wsm2408 said...
Looks great and the whole outfit is really nice. Well done
4/8/11 7:48 PM
annie1129 said...
VERY nice!
4/9/11 3:14 AM
becca a said...
What a great coat! Your coat is quite elegant. Thank you for your wonderful review! I have this pattern in the queue and it is great to see it made up, especially the photo of the interior of the drape.
4/9/11 9:54 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous! You have great style!
4/9/11 11:56 AM
yummymummy38 said...
The self pattern gives the coat interest and texture, love the dramatic drape
4/9/11 5:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fabric you chose for the jacket. It looks great on you.
4/9/11 6:35 PM
VtMartha said...
What a lovely coat! You wear it very well.
4/10/11 11:51 AM
SewSea76 said...
I really like your coat. I can see why it would turn heads and I love the fabric.
4/10/11 1:40 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
4/10/11 4:36 PM
marec said...
Terrific coat! I love the fabric you chose for this design and the drape. Thanks for the pictures of the fastener and the interior-worth a "thousand words".
4/10/11 8:45 PM
finchme said...
Thanks for the photos. I am a beginner and having trouble with the drape. I am starting with a muslin.
12/29/12 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now