SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2656 (Misses Skirt, Cropped Pants and Shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/11 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (4/12/11 9:13 PM) Reply
What a great, classic skirt! Thanks for the review.
Raye Ann said... (4/9/11 2:19 PM) Reply
So nice! You have reminded me that I have this pattern and should give it another try with this view and a better fabric selection than my original skirt.
SewWil said... (4/9/11 10:35 AM) Reply
Your skirt turned out great! Nice outfit with the jacket.
birdmcfarland said... (4/9/11 7:31 AM) Reply
I love this. Excellent work. I sure wish this pattern were still available!!
JDpenelope said... (4/9/11 6:05 AM) Reply
It's a great skirt and you have some very nice denim, there. With your sewing and fitting acumen, don't you think it's time to "advance" your sewing skills? :-)
Sharonspils said... (4/9/11 4:26 AM) Reply
Great skirt and a perfect backdrop for your gorgeous jacket
KarmenG said... (4/8/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Lovely look! Thanks for pointing out this pattern - makes so much sense for summer to have a skirt like this. I do my waistline facings the same way - easy to re-fit as figure changes. I love your total ensemble...would be great for travel.
leeannz said... (4/8/11 10:06 PM) Reply
I made this skirt also......I too was pleased with the outcome. Love the denim, very versitile
Barbara V said... (4/8/11 9:25 PM) Reply
Your skirt is really cute and perfect for a "go to" look. It is also quite nice with your V8620 jacket. It's perfect for this time of year. Another thing...I love the view from your deck.
cleverkitty said... (4/8/11 8:53 PM) Reply
looks so nice on you, like you said not sloppy but put together quickly and with style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details