SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2656 (Misses Skirt, Cropped Pants and Shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 142)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/11 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (4/12/11 9:13 PM) Reply
What a great, classic skirt! Thanks for the review.
Raye Ann said... (4/9/11 2:19 PM) Reply
So nice! You have reminded me that I have this pattern and should give it another try with this view and a better fabric selection than my original skirt.
SewWil said... (4/9/11 10:35 AM) Reply
Your skirt turned out great! Nice outfit with the jacket.
birdmcfarland said... (4/9/11 7:31 AM) Reply
I love this. Excellent work. I sure wish this pattern were still available!!
JDpenelope said... (4/9/11 6:05 AM) Reply
It's a great skirt and you have some very nice denim, there. With your sewing and fitting acumen, don't you think it's time to "advance" your sewing skills? :-)
Sharonspils said... (4/9/11 4:26 AM) Reply
Great skirt and a perfect backdrop for your gorgeous jacket
KarmenG said... (4/8/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Lovely look! Thanks for pointing out this pattern - makes so much sense for summer to have a skirt like this. I do my waistline facings the same way - easy to re-fit as figure changes. I love your total ensemble...would be great for travel.
leeannz said... (4/8/11 10:06 PM) Reply
I made this skirt also......I too was pleased with the outcome. Love the denim, very versitile
Barbara V said... (4/8/11 9:25 PM) Reply
Your skirt is really cute and perfect for a "go to" look. It is also quite nice with your V8620 jacket. It's perfect for this time of year. Another thing...I love the view from your deck.
cleverkitty said... (4/8/11 8:53 PM) Reply
looks so nice on you, like you said not sloppy but put together quickly and with style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Marfy 3171

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details