SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-109 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:highroad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About highroadstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/11 8:16 PM
Last Updated:4/8/11 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very nice! I've been collecting vest patterns lately and I really like this one. You were wise to start with a pattern that had the extended instructions!
4/8/11 8:34 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great result! Fabric from travels is better than a postcard! Love the fabric, and your vest looks fab.
4/9/11 9:08 AM
Kemish said...
Congratulations on sewing your first Burda Magazine garment. Looks great! This is my first year of sewing from Burda and I wonder what took me so long! LOL! The patterns are the best drafted patterns I have ever sewn! With such success with your first Burda garment the sky is the limit!
4/9/11 6:02 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
This looks like a lovely little vest. Good idea to pick the pattern with the extra instructions. Now that I am actually sewing from my Burdastyle, rather than just looking at the pictures, I find myself looking for construction directions from other patterns to fill in the gaps.
4/10/11 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now