SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-109 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:highroad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About highroadstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/11 8:16 PM
Last Updated:4/8/11 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (4/10/11 11:18 AM) Reply
This looks like a lovely little vest. Good idea to pick the pattern with the extra instructions. Now that I am actually sewing from my Burdastyle, rather than just looking at the pictures, I find myself looking for construction directions from other patterns to fill in the gaps.
Kemish said... (4/9/11 6:02 PM) Reply
Congratulations on sewing your first Burda Magazine garment. Looks great! This is my first year of sewing from Burda and I wonder what took me so long! LOL! The patterns are the best drafted patterns I have ever sewn! With such success with your first Burda garment the sky is the limit!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/9/11 9:08 AM) Reply
Great result! Fabric from travels is better than a postcard! Love the fabric, and your vest looks fab.
Patti B said... (4/8/11 8:34 PM) Reply
Very nice! I've been collecting vest patterns lately and I really like this one. You were wise to start with a pattern that had the extended instructions!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2286

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details