SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4087 

1 more reviews
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:4/10/11 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cristinagf said... (11/23/12 10:09 PM) Reply
Adorable!!!
JillyBe said... (4/12/11 4:25 PM) Reply
This is adorable! Normally I'm not attracted to all those frills & ruffles, but your fabric & button choices make this one a winner - I would wear it with delight :)
Aroura said... (4/11/11 3:27 AM) Reply
A very pretty apron, your fabric choice is so vibrant, and you did perfect on all that gathering. :) I love aprons, I'll have to add this to my wish list!
andread said... (4/10/11 9:49 PM) Reply
This looks great. Very cute! I just got a gathering foot and have been looking for excuses to gather (boy, that's a change for me) and this might be it. Love the fabric you chose--just a great look overall.
SewWil said... (4/10/11 8:59 PM) Reply
Very cute apron!
NancyZL said... (4/10/11 7:49 PM) Reply
This is a very cute apron ! Good job!
barebear said... (4/10/11 2:22 AM) Reply
Oh my goodness that's a lot of gathering! I love the apron, but that would probably turn me off of this pattern, even if I do love the effect. ARGH GATHERS! :D Anywho, very cute apron, and thanks for the thorough review. And the heads-up on the gathering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details