SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Loose top and skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/9/11 7:37 PM
Last Updated:4/9/11 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Super cute result!
4/9/11 8:28 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
4/9/11 9:56 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very cute skirt! :]
4/9/11 10:04 PM
Renren said...
I really like your skirt and I really like this pattern. I'm impressed that the instructions call for a Hong Kong seam finish! This is a "must get" pattern for me!
4/9/11 10:24 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Really nice skirt! I like the length you added (the back view on the pattern is super short!!!).
4/9/11 11:03 PM
jannw said...
very cute! I like the pocket placement..nice style
4/10/11 0:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice chic skirt. I love the fabric.
4/10/11 6:47 AM
Physics Girl said...
Ooohh -- skirt cuteness: pockets! How did I miss putting this on my list? Thanks for your review!!!
4/10/11 7:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love those pockets!
4/10/11 7:59 AM
SewWil said...
I love the pocket placement. It really makes the skirt. Nice skirt!
4/10/11 4:33 PM
lamstu said...
A great adaptation of a cute skirt. Rachel Comey's skirts are all too short for me and it's good to see one at a wearable length. Thanks!
4/11/11 8:15 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
4/22/11 11:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE your skirt!! I really never notice the skirt before because I was too busy looking at the top. But now this skirt has really got my attention! You did a great job! I'll have to add this to my forever growing list.
4/23/11 11:02 AM
ChristianaT said...
Great skirt. Usually I skip by super short skirts like this, ,but now I know that I need to take a second look!
4/24/11 9:49 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful skirt and I love the fabric you chose. Super cute!
4/28/11 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review