SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Loose top and skirt)

100 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/9/11 7:37 PM
Last Updated:4/9/11 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Super cute result!
4/9/11 8:28 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
4/9/11 9:56 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very cute skirt! :]
4/9/11 10:04 PM
Renren said...
I really like your skirt and I really like this pattern. I'm impressed that the instructions call for a Hong Kong seam finish! This is a "must get" pattern for me!
4/9/11 10:24 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Really nice skirt! I like the length you added (the back view on the pattern is super short!!!).
4/9/11 11:03 PM
jannw said...
very cute! I like the pocket placement..nice style
4/10/11 0:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice chic skirt. I love the fabric.
4/10/11 6:47 AM
Physics Girl said...
Ooohh -- skirt cuteness: pockets! How did I miss putting this on my list? Thanks for your review!!!
4/10/11 7:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love those pockets!
4/10/11 7:59 AM
SewWil said...
I love the pocket placement. It really makes the skirt. Nice skirt!
4/10/11 4:33 PM
lamstu said...
A great adaptation of a cute skirt. Rachel Comey's skirts are all too short for me and it's good to see one at a wearable length. Thanks!
4/11/11 8:15 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
4/22/11 11:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE your skirt!! I really never notice the skirt before because I was too busy looking at the top. But now this skirt has really got my attention! You did a great job! I'll have to add this to my forever growing list.
4/23/11 11:02 AM
ChristianaT said...
Great skirt. Usually I skip by super short skirts like this, ,but now I know that I need to take a second look!
4/24/11 9:49 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful skirt and I love the fabric you chose. Super cute!
4/28/11 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Patrones Magazine 305-2

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-39

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now