Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Loose top and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 824 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/9/11 7:37 PM
Last Updated:4/9/11 7:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Super cute result!
4/9/11 8:28 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
4/9/11 9:56 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very cute skirt! :]
4/9/11 10:04 PM
Renren said...
I really like your skirt and I really like this pattern. I'm impressed that the instructions call for a Hong Kong seam finish! This is a "must get" pattern for me!
4/9/11 10:24 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Really nice skirt! I like the length you added (the back view on the pattern is super short!!!).
4/9/11 11:03 PM
jannw said...
very cute! I like the pocket placement..nice style
4/10/11 0:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice chic skirt. I love the fabric.
4/10/11 6:47 AM
Physics Girl said...
Ooohh -- skirt cuteness: pockets! How did I miss putting this on my list? Thanks for your review!!!
4/10/11 7:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love those pockets!
4/10/11 7:59 AM
SewWil said...
I love the pocket placement. It really makes the skirt. Nice skirt!
4/10/11 4:33 PM
lamstu said...
A great adaptation of a cute skirt. Rachel Comey's skirts are all too short for me and it's good to see one at a wearable length. Thanks!
4/11/11 8:15 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
4/22/11 11:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE your skirt!! I really never notice the skirt before because I was too busy looking at the top. But now this skirt has really got my attention! You did a great job! I'll have to add this to my forever growing list.
4/23/11 11:02 AM
ChristianaT said...
Great skirt. Usually I skip by super short skirts like this, ,but now I know that I need to take a second look!
4/24/11 9:49 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful skirt and I love the fabric you chose. Super cute!
4/28/11 11:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us