SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1249 (Mark & James Jumpsuit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/11 9:22 PM
Last Updated:4/9/11 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
allycovey said...
I want to say you look great in that jumpsuit...
4/25/11 12:01 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Very nice, you look lovely.
4/24/11 8:08 PM
Levone said...
This is a beautiful outfit! Thx for reviewing.
4/13/11 10:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
Miss Erica... this one is out of the park! You rock!
4/13/11 3:29 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! I totally dismissed this pattern. You made it HOT!!
4/11/11 10:36 AM
Erica B. said...
Michsuzyque, SADLY I see that sentiment around these parts A LOT! If we all believed that, those of us that are NOT a size 2 and 6' tall would just sit home wearing muumuus. Thanks.
4/11/11 10:30 AM
Michsuzyque said...
I am a big fan of jumpsuits, just always thought that if your not a size 2 you can't pull it off, but you definitely proved my theory wrong. I going to have to give it a try for myself.
4/11/11 9:48 AM
Nessa09 said...
FABULOUS!
4/10/11 9:48 PM
newmama said...
I love your jumpsuit and you can definitely pull it off! I'm going to have to try one of these if I lose the baby weight in time this summer.
4/10/11 7:43 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Erica, thanks so much for the review. I just picked up this pattern today at Joann Fabrics. I have always loved jumpsuits. Love your style!
4/10/11 7:39 PM
sewsewboy said...
You did it again. Another AMAZING piece of work from you. Stylish and indeed COUTURE quality. Great job.
4/10/11 7:08 PM
RLL said...
You definately wear this well!
4/10/11 5:56 PM
SewWil said...
You definitely have enough panache to wear this jumpsuit. It looks terrific on you. Great job!!!
4/10/11 4:35 PM
Cuffs said...
You look simply stunning in that jumpsuit. I used to make and wear a lot of jumpsuits in the 70's/80's. Not necessarily practical, but I love the look of them. The one you made has so many styling options, and it fits you so well. Fantastic job!
4/10/11 3:41 PM
janet said...
You are one HOTTIE POTOTIE!!!
4/10/11 9:30 AM
marec said...
Fabulous look for you...the fit is perfect.
4/10/11 9:18 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and, as always, you wear it well.
4/10/11 8:53 AM
happytobehere said...
Wow, I don't normally like jumpsuits but this looks fabulous. Perfect for entertaining at home.
4/10/11 8:51 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Beautiful sewing and fitting.
4/10/11 8:49 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Smashing on you! appreciate the advice on stretch = better results, comfort. But I have to ask, are you channeling your inner Charlie's Angels???? I guess I better get on board with jumpsuit redux revival. Shades of struggling in the ladies room when out having fun... Love it!
4/10/11 7:57 AM
Fran G said...
You are so-o-o chic!
4/10/11 5:55 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice - I could see my daughter loving that - not sure my hips can take a jumpsuit now :-(
4/10/11 4:56 AM
annie1129 said...
Wow!! Absolutely fabulous!
4/10/11 1:35 AM
Terri A said...
Super pretty!
4/10/11 0:12 AM
Dei said...
Yes, very yes!
4/9/11 11:34 PM
Scheryka said...
Girl, I knew you was on this one! Great job. I just bought it myself and have put in q. Superb as always.
4/9/11 11:11 PM
candicer said...
Sew cute!!! Love it !!!
4/9/11 10:32 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice! The fit is perfect.
4/9/11 10:08 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your jumpsuit looks amazing! It looks so chic. :]
4/9/11 9:42 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! ;)
4/9/11 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info