SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1249 (Mark & James Jumpsuit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/11 9:22 PM
Last Updated:4/9/11 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! ;)
4/9/11 9:39 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your jumpsuit looks amazing! It looks so chic. :]
4/9/11 9:42 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice! The fit is perfect.
4/9/11 10:08 PM
candicer said...
Sew cute!!! Love it !!!
4/9/11 10:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Girl, I knew you was on this one! Great job. I just bought it myself and have put in q. Superb as always.
4/9/11 11:11 PM
Dei said...
Yes, very yes!
4/9/11 11:34 PM
Terri A said...
Super pretty!
4/10/11 0:12 AM
annie1129 said...
Wow!! Absolutely fabulous!
4/10/11 1:35 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice - I could see my daughter loving that - not sure my hips can take a jumpsuit now :-(
4/10/11 4:56 AM
Fran G said...
You are so-o-o chic!
4/10/11 5:55 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Smashing on you! appreciate the advice on stretch = better results, comfort. But I have to ask, are you channeling your inner Charlie's Angels???? I guess I better get on board with jumpsuit redux revival. Shades of struggling in the ladies room when out having fun... Love it!
4/10/11 7:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Beautiful sewing and fitting.
4/10/11 8:49 AM
happytobehere said...
Wow, I don't normally like jumpsuits but this looks fabulous. Perfect for entertaining at home.
4/10/11 8:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and, as always, you wear it well.
4/10/11 8:53 AM
marec said...
Fabulous look for you...the fit is perfect.
4/10/11 9:18 AM
janet said...
You are one HOTTIE POTOTIE!!!
4/10/11 9:30 AM
Cuffs said...
You look simply stunning in that jumpsuit. I used to make and wear a lot of jumpsuits in the 70's/80's. Not necessarily practical, but I love the look of them. The one you made has so many styling options, and it fits you so well. Fantastic job!
4/10/11 3:41 PM
SewWil said...
You definitely have enough panache to wear this jumpsuit. It looks terrific on you. Great job!!!
4/10/11 4:35 PM
RLL said...
You definately wear this well!
4/10/11 5:56 PM
sewsewboy said...
You did it again. Another AMAZING piece of work from you. Stylish and indeed COUTURE quality. Great job.
4/10/11 7:08 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Erica, thanks so much for the review. I just picked up this pattern today at Joann Fabrics. I have always loved jumpsuits. Love your style!
4/10/11 7:39 PM
newmama said...
I love your jumpsuit and you can definitely pull it off! I'm going to have to try one of these if I lose the baby weight in time this summer.
4/10/11 7:43 PM
Nessa09 said...
FABULOUS!
4/10/11 9:48 PM
Michsuzyque said...
I am a big fan of jumpsuits, just always thought that if your not a size 2 you can't pull it off, but you definitely proved my theory wrong. I going to have to give it a try for myself.
4/11/11 9:48 AM
Erica B. said...
Michsuzyque, SADLY I see that sentiment around these parts A LOT! If we all believed that, those of us that are NOT a size 2 and 6' tall would just sit home wearing muumuus. Thanks.
4/11/11 10:30 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! I totally dismissed this pattern. You made it HOT!!
4/11/11 10:36 AM
ggf2005 said...
Miss Erica... this one is out of the park! You rock!
4/13/11 3:29 PM
Levone said...
This is a beautiful outfit! Thx for reviewing.
4/13/11 10:39 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Very nice, you look lovely.
4/24/11 8:08 PM
allycovey said...
I want to say you look great in that jumpsuit...
4/25/11 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now