Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 482 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 2:28 AM
Last Updated:4/22/11 0:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very pretty top - I like the ease of the design and as you say it's easy to make am adding it to my list of "to get" patterns.
4/15/11 8:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Top !!! This is one of my TNT patterns too. Thanks for your VH review :)
4/15/11 9:17 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had missed it and have added it to my pattern wishlist.
4/15/11 10:34 AM
marec said...
Cute top, especially in the fabric you choose. I laugh at the "One-hour" patterns-perhaps if the inside wasn't finished, and the fit not refined. Thanks for a complete review of a pattern which looks straightforward but needs tweaking.
4/15/11 11:07 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SUPER cute, and I think I already have this pattern. :o) I love the colors, for one thing, and it just plain looks NICE on you. :o)
4/15/11 8:41 PM
anetJay said...
very pretty !!
4/16/11 6:21 AM
BMH said...
This pattern is going onto my wish list. I love the blue print. The top looks terrific on you. Thanks!
4/16/11 8:27 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty and I love the way you placed the fabric motifs..Great save on the neckband!
4/16/11 8:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice top and fit, I find the neckband's on a lot of patterns don't fit and end up measuring my own besides they usually are too wide and gapping, Good Review
4/16/11 9:16 AM
anika said...
Great top. I love the way you placed the print motif on the front.
4/17/11 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Really cute top! Nice fabric choice too!
4/22/11 1:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous top - thanks for showing me this pattern!
4/22/11 6:05 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty, love the fabric. Thank you for the very helpful review. I'll be adding this pattern to my wishlist!
4/22/11 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/4/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2885
photo
Review by knitmachin... on 7/17/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us