SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops)

37 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 2:28 AM
Last Updated:4/22/11 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy7661 said... (4/22/11 10:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty, love the fabric. Thank you for the very helpful review. I'll be adding this pattern to my wishlist!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/22/11 6:05 AM) Reply
Fabulous top - thanks for showing me this pattern!
Christas said... (4/22/11 1:06 AM) Reply
Really cute top! Nice fabric choice too!
anika said... (4/17/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Great top. I love the way you placed the print motif on the front.
cleverkitty said... (4/16/11 9:16 AM) Reply
Really nice top and fit, I find the neckband's on a lot of patterns don't fit and end up measuring my own besides they usually are too wide and gapping, Good Review
jannw said... (4/16/11 8:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty and I love the way you placed the fabric motifs..Great save on the neckband!
BMH said... (4/16/11 8:27 AM) Reply
This pattern is going onto my wish list. I love the blue print. The top looks terrific on you. Thanks!
anetJay said... (4/16/11 6:21 AM) Reply
very pretty !!
Annette1 said... (4/15/11 8:41 PM) Reply
This is SUPER cute, and I think I already have this pattern. :o) I love the colors, for one thing, and it just plain looks NICE on you. :o)
marec said... (4/15/11 11:07 AM) Reply
Cute top, especially in the fabric you choose. I laugh at the "One-hour" patterns-perhaps if the inside wasn't finished, and the fit not refined. Thanks for a complete review of a pattern which looks straightforward but needs tweaking.
SewWil said... (4/15/11 10:34 AM) Reply
Pretty top. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had missed it and have added it to my pattern wishlist.
Vonnevo said... (4/15/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Lovely Top !!! This is one of my TNT patterns too. Thanks for your VH review :)
carolynw said... (4/15/11 8:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty top - I like the ease of the design and as you say it's easy to make am adding it to my list of "to get" patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6796

photo
by: 2minimom

Review
Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top

photo
by: donnagirl

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details