SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops)

37 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 2:28 AM
Last Updated:4/22/11 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy7661 said... (4/22/11 10:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty, love the fabric. Thank you for the very helpful review. I'll be adding this pattern to my wishlist!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/22/11 6:05 AM) Reply
Fabulous top - thanks for showing me this pattern!
Christas said... (4/22/11 1:06 AM) Reply
Really cute top! Nice fabric choice too!
anika said... (4/17/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Great top. I love the way you placed the print motif on the front.
cleverkitty said... (4/16/11 9:16 AM) Reply
Really nice top and fit, I find the neckband's on a lot of patterns don't fit and end up measuring my own besides they usually are too wide and gapping, Good Review
jannw said... (4/16/11 8:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty and I love the way you placed the fabric motifs..Great save on the neckband!
BMH said... (4/16/11 8:27 AM) Reply
This pattern is going onto my wish list. I love the blue print. The top looks terrific on you. Thanks!
anetJay said... (4/16/11 6:21 AM) Reply
very pretty !!
Annette1 said... (4/15/11 8:41 PM) Reply
This is SUPER cute, and I think I already have this pattern. :o) I love the colors, for one thing, and it just plain looks NICE on you. :o)
marec said... (4/15/11 11:07 AM) Reply
Cute top, especially in the fabric you choose. I laugh at the "One-hour" patterns-perhaps if the inside wasn't finished, and the fit not refined. Thanks for a complete review of a pattern which looks straightforward but needs tweaking.
SewWil said... (4/15/11 10:34 AM) Reply
Pretty top. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had missed it and have added it to my pattern wishlist.
Vonnevo said... (4/15/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Lovely Top !!! This is one of my TNT patterns too. Thanks for your VH review :)
carolynw said... (4/15/11 8:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty top - I like the ease of the design and as you say it's easy to make am adding it to my list of "to get" patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details