SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops)

37 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 2:28 AM
Last Updated:4/22/11 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very pretty top - I like the ease of the design and as you say it's easy to make am adding it to my list of "to get" patterns.
4/15/11 8:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Top !!! This is one of my TNT patterns too. Thanks for your VH review :)
4/15/11 9:17 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had missed it and have added it to my pattern wishlist.
4/15/11 10:34 AM
marec said...
Cute top, especially in the fabric you choose. I laugh at the "One-hour" patterns-perhaps if the inside wasn't finished, and the fit not refined. Thanks for a complete review of a pattern which looks straightforward but needs tweaking.
4/15/11 11:07 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SUPER cute, and I think I already have this pattern. :o) I love the colors, for one thing, and it just plain looks NICE on you. :o)
4/15/11 8:41 PM
anetJay said...
very pretty !!
4/16/11 6:21 AM
BMH said...
This pattern is going onto my wish list. I love the blue print. The top looks terrific on you. Thanks!
4/16/11 8:27 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty and I love the way you placed the fabric motifs..Great save on the neckband!
4/16/11 8:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice top and fit, I find the neckband's on a lot of patterns don't fit and end up measuring my own besides they usually are too wide and gapping, Good Review
4/16/11 9:16 AM
anika said...
Great top. I love the way you placed the print motif on the front.
4/17/11 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Really cute top! Nice fabric choice too!
4/22/11 1:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous top - thanks for showing me this pattern!
4/22/11 6:05 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty, love the fabric. Thank you for the very helpful review. I'll be adding this pattern to my wishlist!
4/22/11 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5791

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review