SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops)

37 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 2:28 AM
Last Updated:4/22/11 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very pretty top - I like the ease of the design and as you say it's easy to make am adding it to my list of "to get" patterns.
4/15/11 8:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Top !!! This is one of my TNT patterns too. Thanks for your VH review :)
4/15/11 9:17 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had missed it and have added it to my pattern wishlist.
4/15/11 10:34 AM
marec said...
Cute top, especially in the fabric you choose. I laugh at the "One-hour" patterns-perhaps if the inside wasn't finished, and the fit not refined. Thanks for a complete review of a pattern which looks straightforward but needs tweaking.
4/15/11 11:07 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SUPER cute, and I think I already have this pattern. :o) I love the colors, for one thing, and it just plain looks NICE on you. :o)
4/15/11 8:41 PM
anetJay said...
very pretty !!
4/16/11 6:21 AM
BMH said...
This pattern is going onto my wish list. I love the blue print. The top looks terrific on you. Thanks!
4/16/11 8:27 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty and I love the way you placed the fabric motifs..Great save on the neckband!
4/16/11 8:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice top and fit, I find the neckband's on a lot of patterns don't fit and end up measuring my own besides they usually are too wide and gapping, Good Review
4/16/11 9:16 AM
anika said...
Great top. I love the way you placed the print motif on the front.
4/17/11 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Really cute top! Nice fabric choice too!
4/22/11 1:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous top - thanks for showing me this pattern!
4/22/11 6:05 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty, love the fabric. Thank you for the very helpful review. I'll be adding this pattern to my wishlist!
4/22/11 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now