SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 11:48 AM
Last Updated:4/12/11 6:23 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
tess said... (4/12/11 3:20 AM) Reply
Hi everyone and thank you for your lovely comments in answer to Dorothy's point I think it would be relevantly easy to scale the bag down in size, the handles make holding this bag extremely comfortable - even if it is full!
DorothyK said... (4/11/11 10:12 AM) Reply
I love your bag. Excellent choice of fabric. Well done! I wonder if the size can be scaled down.
Danvillegirl said... (4/11/11 5:17 AM) Reply
Nice job!
marec said... (4/10/11 8:48 PM) Reply
What a great bag- I love the fabric, the overall shape and the handles. Thanks for the tip on using plastic tubing.
Patti B said... (4/10/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous bag. Sometimes you just have to trust the instructions and plow through -- it worked well here.
Sanibelle said... (4/10/11 1:25 PM) Reply
The photo of your bag makes me really want this pattern! I love your fabric choice.
Izzie said... (4/10/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice bag! I love the fabric you used, and the poly tubing is brilliant.
jannw said... (4/10/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Great idea on the poly tubing in the handles..I've been looking at this bag and another, so thanx for the info.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6363

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
New Look 6068

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details