SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 11:48 AM
Last Updated:4/12/11 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said... (4/12/11 3:20 AM) Reply
Hi everyone and thank you for your lovely comments in answer to Dorothy's point I think it would be relevantly easy to scale the bag down in size, the handles make holding this bag extremely comfortable - even if it is full!
DorothyK said... (4/11/11 10:12 AM) Reply
I love your bag. Excellent choice of fabric. Well done! I wonder if the size can be scaled down.
Danvillegirl said... (4/11/11 5:17 AM) Reply
Nice job!
marec said... (4/10/11 8:48 PM) Reply
What a great bag- I love the fabric, the overall shape and the handles. Thanks for the tip on using plastic tubing.
Patti B said... (4/10/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous bag. Sometimes you just have to trust the instructions and plow through -- it worked well here.
Sanibelle said... (4/10/11 1:25 PM) Reply
The photo of your bag makes me really want this pattern! I love your fabric choice.
Izzie said... (4/10/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice bag! I love the fabric you used, and the poly tubing is brilliant.
jannw said... (4/10/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Great idea on the poly tubing in the handles..I've been looking at this bag and another, so thanx for the info.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Burda 5362

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details