Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 11:48 AM
Last Updated:4/12/11 6:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said... (4/12/11 3:20 AM) Reply
Hi everyone and thank you for your lovely comments in answer to Dorothy's point I think it would be relevantly easy to scale the bag down in size, the handles make holding this bag extremely comfortable - even if it is full!
DorothyK said... (4/11/11 10:12 AM) Reply
I love your bag. Excellent choice of fabric. Well done! I wonder if the size can be scaled down.
Danvillegirl said... (4/11/11 5:17 AM) Reply
Nice job!
marec said... (4/10/11 8:48 PM) Reply
What a great bag- I love the fabric, the overall shape and the handles. Thanks for the tip on using plastic tubing.
Patti B said... (4/10/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous bag. Sometimes you just have to trust the instructions and plow through -- it worked well here.
Sanibelle said... (4/10/11 1:25 PM) Reply
The photo of your bag makes me really want this pattern! I love your fabric choice.
Izzie said... (4/10/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice bag! I love the fabric you used, and the poly tubing is brilliant.
jannw said... (4/10/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Great idea on the poly tubing in the handles..I've been looking at this bag and another, so thanx for the info.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Simplicity 3893

photo
by: msschiel

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details