SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 11:48 AM
Last Updated:4/12/11 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
Hi everyone and thank you for your lovely comments in answer to Dorothy's point I think it would be relevantly easy to scale the bag down in size, the handles make holding this bag extremely comfortable - even if it is full!
4/12/11 3:20 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your bag. Excellent choice of fabric. Well done! I wonder if the size can be scaled down.
4/11/11 10:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
4/11/11 5:17 AM
marec said...
What a great bag- I love the fabric, the overall shape and the handles. Thanks for the tip on using plastic tubing.
4/10/11 8:48 PM
Patti B said...
Such a gorgeous bag. Sometimes you just have to trust the instructions and plow through -- it worked well here.
4/10/11 8:47 PM
Sanibelle said...
The photo of your bag makes me really want this pattern! I love your fabric choice.
4/10/11 1:25 PM
Izzie said...
Very nice bag! I love the fabric you used, and the poly tubing is brilliant.
4/10/11 1:19 PM
jannw said...
Great idea on the poly tubing in the handles..I've been looking at this bag and another, so thanx for the info.
4/10/11 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8162

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Elan 645

photo
by: Immelu

Review