SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

78 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/10/11 6:07 PM
Last Updated:4/10/11 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
4/10/11 7:54 PM
Nessa09 said...
Very nice! That is a great fabric, too!
4/10/11 9:45 PM
froggiebecky said...
This is one of my favorite straight skirt patterns, and I LOVE your print! It makes a very distinctive skirt! I hope you find ways to wear it even if it is a bit shorter than you usually go.
4/10/11 9:51 PM
Christas said...
Ruth, your skirt so pretty and stylish. Your fabric choice is also very nice. It looks like this skirt is a good one for year round wear. It would be so cute in the fall with tights and in the warmer months with black sandals.
4/10/11 10:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt, I like how you used the fabric and moved the zipper to the side.
4/11/11 5:23 AM
lamstu said...
A great use of a nice fabric and it looks so well-made too. I find that I wear shorter skirts in winter when I can wear opaque tights and boots or flats. Black tights are so slimming, bonus!
4/11/11 7:56 AM
Barbara V said...
What a great reminder of what to do with remnant pieces. Your skirt turned out beautifully especially with your changes for side zipper on this interesting print and addition of elastic in waistline.
4/11/11 1:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you for the feedback and sweet comments! I had never thought about wearing this with tights in the fall/winter, but it's a fabulous idea. Now I'm more excited about the skirt than I was before. :)
4/11/11 4:41 PM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt! I LOVE your fabric.
4/13/11 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 4769

photo
by: DaisyGrubb...

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3754

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review