SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Skirt (Enid Gilchrest)

Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (10/2/11 5:54 AM) Reply
It looks really chic. It would also look great in a bright floral for summer wear. You are right about Spotlight, at least regarding cottons. I wish they would stock woollens.
RachelBessie said... (10/1/11 6:36 PM) Reply
It looks fantastic Maree. I am adding a circle skirt to my sewing list now!
cleverkitty said... (10/1/11 10:34 AM) Reply
this skirt is amazing on your daughter, looks so beautiful the drape and beautiful sateen fabric. The book looks complicated (maybe not the skirt) the other drafts, your amazing for taking the effort to start from truly the beginning. Your sewing skill should be advanced Maree P
SuzyBee said... (10/1/11 8:29 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!! (and yes, my local Spotlights fabrics seem to be getting better and I do love their sateen range)
rivergum said... (9/30/11 11:04 PM) Reply
That skirt looks great! I wonder if it is flattering on someone not as slim as your daughter?
mm said... (9/30/11 10:49 PM) Reply
My mother used to make Enid Gilchrist children's clothes. You are lucky to have the books. Nice skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details