SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Skirt (Enid Gilchrest)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
My mother used to make Enid Gilchrist children's clothes. You are lucky to have the books. Nice skirt.
9/30/11 10:49 PM
rivergum said...
That skirt looks great! I wonder if it is flattering on someone not as slim as your daughter?
9/30/11 11:04 PM
SuzyBee said...
Gorgeous!! (and yes, my local Spotlights fabrics seem to be getting better and I do love their sateen range)
10/1/11 8:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
this skirt is amazing on your daughter, looks so beautiful the drape and beautiful sateen fabric. The book looks complicated (maybe not the skirt) the other drafts, your amazing for taking the effort to start from truly the beginning. Your sewing skill should be advanced Maree P
10/1/11 10:34 AM
RachelBessie said...
It looks fantastic Maree. I am adding a circle skirt to my sewing list now!
10/1/11 6:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks really chic. It would also look great in a bright floral for summer wear. You are right about Spotlight, at least regarding cottons. I wish they would stock woollens.
10/2/11 5:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 1779

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now