SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Skirt (Enid Gilchrest)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks really chic. It would also look great in a bright floral for summer wear. You are right about Spotlight, at least regarding cottons. I wish they would stock woollens.
10/2/11 5:54 AM
RachelBessie said...
It looks fantastic Maree. I am adding a circle skirt to my sewing list now!
10/1/11 6:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
this skirt is amazing on your daughter, looks so beautiful the drape and beautiful sateen fabric. The book looks complicated (maybe not the skirt) the other drafts, your amazing for taking the effort to start from truly the beginning. Your sewing skill should be advanced Maree P
10/1/11 10:34 AM
SuzyBee said...
Gorgeous!! (and yes, my local Spotlights fabrics seem to be getting better and I do love their sateen range)
10/1/11 8:29 AM
rivergum said...
That skirt looks great! I wonder if it is flattering on someone not as slim as your daughter?
9/30/11 11:04 PM
mm said...
My mother used to make Enid Gilchrist children's clothes. You are lucky to have the books. Nice skirt.
9/30/11 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info