SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5390 (tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
I love the way you adapted this look for summer-so clever!
4/10/11 11:11 PM
Aroura said...
Oh, I love your adaptation into a swimwsuit cover! Very pretty. And the sleeves are really neat. Beautiful work!
4/11/11 3:30 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks great over the swimsuit - I love the sheer fabric - well done.
4/11/11 3:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Perfect cover up!
4/11/11 5:27 AM
Rlkataja said...
Beautiful!
4/11/11 6:32 AM
SewSho said...
Your'll be the envy of the poolside!
4/11/11 7:32 AM
lamstu said...
Always I need such coverups for the pool. I'll have to look at this one, because yours is so gorgeous! Great details and construction.
4/11/11 8:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great idea and good use for those beautiful sheer fabrics.
4/11/11 3:23 PM
Scheri said...
I love it!. I think this pattern is perfect for a cover-up. Your sheer fabric looks beautiful. Nice work
4/11/11 3:38 PM
Christas said...
Super cute bathing suit cover up!
4/11/11 4:36 PM
Jazzy2 said...
What a great cover up. You did a nice job. I really like the sleeves and neckline.
4/12/11 0:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a nice-looking and practical cover-up tunic!
4/12/11 1:11 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh....to be able to wear one of these. It's a cold, rainy, 50 degrees today! Love this piece. It goes well with the sunshine. Nice work!
4/16/11 7:12 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Love this fabric! Looks great on you.!
4/19/11 9:12 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Love this fabric! Looks great on you.!
4/19/11 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now