SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3878 

19 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Fairworthy
photo

 
 
About Fairworthystar
MD USA
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 10:48 PM
Last Updated:4/10/11 10:53 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marieds said...
Unbelievably beautiful! Congratulations on how well they came out!
4/12/11 4:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
So much tulle! Great job. You are a super mum and deserve a gold star. :)
4/11/11 9:21 PM
Diane333 said...
Your dresses are beautiful...I loved the photos.
4/11/11 8:21 PM
Diane333 said...
Your dresses are beautiful...I loved the photos.
4/11/11 8:21 PM
pterion said...
lovely work! I'm all too familiar with school play sewing and the care and consideration you've shown in crafting these costumes really shows. The school is lucky to have such a talented parent volunteer!
4/11/11 12:23 PM
SewWil said...
Great job!!! Beautiful dresses in beautiful colors.
4/11/11 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
They are beautiful - hats off to you for all the work that went into these fabulous dresses!!
4/11/11 10:11 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a truly amazing project you undertook. The dresses look fabulous.
4/11/11 9:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great job - wow!
4/11/11 9:48 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dresses and I like the bright colors too!
4/11/11 8:34 AM
Ecrulace said...
As much work as these dresses were, I cannot help but think that it must have been a lot of fun - you must be so proud! The dresses are gorgeous!
4/11/11 7:23 AM
Mazzygirl said...
just spectacular! you should be proud of your efforts as they all looked beautiful!
4/11/11 7:06 AM
margk said...
How gorgeous are these dresses??!!
4/11/11 4:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous job - thanks for sharing the photos.
4/11/11 4:26 AM
barebear said...
Holy cow would you look at them! The dresses look fantastic, especially up there on stage! Kudos for a great job!
4/11/11 3:53 AM
Aroura said...
How wonderful! Was it Alice in Wonderland? it looks like the scene where she sings with the flowers. The dresses look all beautiful, fantastic job! I aspire to do cotuming for my DD when (if) she gets into school plays someday, so I really admire your work. Fantastic!
4/11/11 3:18 AM
Scheri said...
Wow
4/11/11 1:48 AM
SusiM said...
Oh my Goodness! You are a wonderful mom!! All those beautiful dresses!!
4/11/11 0:22 AM
talesofawannabe said...
All of those dresses look lovely! I really like the colors. :]
4/10/11 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 01/2011 #130

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Great Copy 2460

photo
by: Ashford

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now