SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2004-111 

10 more reviews
Viewed 2009 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/04 6:32 AM
Last Updated:8/2/04 9:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyt said...
Your top is beautiful, I wish I had that issue! I have been wanting to make a top like that. Thanks for the great review!
1/23/05 1:22 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks fantastic! Great colour for you too, much better than beige.
8/5/04 3:49 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top and color! I've been eying this pattern too, along with the Simp.
8/5/04 0:32 AM
Tesla121 said...
beautiful top - beautiful color - very flattering
8/4/04 9:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Great, stylish top!! I just starting getting this magazine. Hope to try something soon.
8/4/04 5:02 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, you look amazing! It shows off you fit physique wonderfully. It's astonishing too that this pattern was easy to sew. Looks so complicated. Is poly lycra hot in long sleeves?
8/3/04 8:40 AM
Oziroo said...

8/3/04 3:52 AM
Oziroo said...
Hello Mel,I guess the sleeves would be tight for some folks. The whole design is very neat, with the possible exception of the "armhole" which of course is part of the yoke and body. Would the sleeve be difficult to alter a bit? I really don't know - I'm a novice at alterations. Thanks folks for the nice comments!
8/3/04 3:50 AM
Judy Williment said...
I'm going to make this one too, so thanks for a very timely review! I personally like your version better than the one in the magazine - looks fantastic on you.
8/2/04 11:53 PM
Levone said...
Your top turned out great and fits very nicely.
8/2/04 10:19 PM
SandraB said...
This top looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing it. When I saw the design in the magazine I was wondering how this would turn out. Now I know. Great job.
8/2/04 9:30 PM
Mel.J said...
I just got my copy of this a couple of days ago & am planning to make it sometime. Yours looks great - really stylish & shows off your fit physique. You're right about the split, it does still look low. Do you think the sleeves are very narrow? I was wondering if they'd be too tight on me.
8/2/04 7:30 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I seriously considered making this when I saw it. Yours turned out great.
8/2/04 2:02 PM
Englebert said...
Very very nice!! Thanks for sharing this review!
8/2/04 1:23 PM
LindaS. said...
Oziroo, the extra fullness you mention in the yoke does not show up in the picture. I think you've got a great fit already with the tweaking you've done. And I agree that the front slit was too long, at least it would be for me. I guess it all depends on how much you want to show. You made need to shorten it further as I think I see a touch of white (your bra I guess) peeking through. Otherwise. it's a perfectly fitted, flattering top.
8/2/04 10:26 AM
PVA said...
What a beautiful result! Thanks for the review! I love the color on you, and it appears the fit is just great!
8/2/04 10:21 AM
Liana said...
Very nice design, and it looks so nice on you!
8/2/04 10:20 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your top is beautiful! Very lovely on you.
8/2/04 10:13 AM
slee said...
I love your top! I have this pattern too. I think I will give it a try. Thanks for the review.
8/2/04 10:04 AM
touran said...
Fabulous top! Burda WOF has such gems in it sometimes. You did a great job.
8/2/04 9:50 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Love your top - beautiful colour
8/2/04 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7203

photo
by: norie crea...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now