SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dressRetro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:Bubblerella
photo

 
 
About Bubblerella
SC USA
Member since: 3/24/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/11 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Case105 said... (1/16/13 4:29 AM) Reply
You've really swayed me to try and make this dress this weekend! how lovely!! Well done!
Bonnie O said... (5/1/11 1:28 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Congratulations on such a great result for a new sewer. I bet you have a long, fulfilling sewing career ahead of you!!
waltzqueen said... (4/12/11 4:48 PM) Reply
I love your dress and the fun fabric - yeah color! You have done a wonderful job on only your second dress!!!
JennifeRose7 said... (4/12/11 2:17 PM) Reply
I just love this! I recently picked up this pattern as well!
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (4/12/11 8:35 AM) Reply
Wow - a lovely dress. That fabric is fantastic. Adding extra pockets when you have only been sewing for a month - I am in awe!
tess said... (4/12/11 5:21 AM) Reply
You look really pretty in your dress well done and welcome to the sewing world - it really is addictive!
Picnicfan said... (4/12/11 2:16 AM) Reply
A very pretty dress! The colours really suit you.
ladybegood said... (4/11/11 9:14 PM) Reply
Only your 2nd dress? I too am impressed! Thanks for the review.
talesofawannabe said... (4/11/11 7:49 PM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty!
BillieJean said... (4/11/11 4:51 PM) Reply
Very pretty. But as a new sewer, don't let yourself get in too big a hurry to finish things. Try to slow down and enjoy the trip. I've been sewing for 60 years and I'm still reminding myself of this. Congrats on your first review.
SandyTaz said... (4/11/11 4:42 PM) Reply
Wow, you did a beautiful job making this dress. It looks lovely on you. Thanks for the helpful review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6707

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Vogue Patterns 7696 OOP

photo
by: redside

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details