SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dressRetro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Bubblerella
photo

 
 
About Bubblerella
SC USA
Member since: 3/24/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/11 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Case105 said...
You've really swayed me to try and make this dress this weekend! how lovely!! Well done!
1/16/13 4:29 AM
Bonnie O said...
Looks wonderful! Congratulations on such a great result for a new sewer. I bet you have a long, fulfilling sewing career ahead of you!!
5/1/11 1:28 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love your dress and the fun fabric - yeah color! You have done a wonderful job on only your second dress!!!
4/12/11 4:48 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
I just love this! I recently picked up this pattern as well!
4/12/11 2:17 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Wow - a lovely dress. That fabric is fantastic. Adding extra pockets when you have only been sewing for a month - I am in awe!
4/12/11 8:35 AM
tess said...
You look really pretty in your dress well done and welcome to the sewing world - it really is addictive!
4/12/11 5:21 AM
Picnicfan said...
A very pretty dress! The colours really suit you.
4/12/11 2:16 AM
ladybegood said...
Only your 2nd dress? I too am impressed! Thanks for the review.
4/11/11 9:14 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your dress is very pretty!
4/11/11 7:49 PM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty. But as a new sewer, don't let yourself get in too big a hurry to finish things. Try to slow down and enjoy the trip. I've been sewing for 60 years and I'm still reminding myself of this. Congrats on your first review.
4/11/11 4:51 PM
SandyTaz said...
Wow, you did a beautiful job making this dress. It looks lovely on you. Thanks for the helpful review!
4/11/11 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5249

photo
by: AmberSage

Review