SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dressRetro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Bubblerella
photo

 
 
About Bubblerella
SC USA
Member since: 3/24/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/11 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Case105 said...
You've really swayed me to try and make this dress this weekend! how lovely!! Well done!
1/16/13 4:29 AM
Bonnie O said...
Looks wonderful! Congratulations on such a great result for a new sewer. I bet you have a long, fulfilling sewing career ahead of you!!
5/1/11 1:28 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love your dress and the fun fabric - yeah color! You have done a wonderful job on only your second dress!!!
4/12/11 4:48 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
I just love this! I recently picked up this pattern as well!
4/12/11 2:17 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Wow - a lovely dress. That fabric is fantastic. Adding extra pockets when you have only been sewing for a month - I am in awe!
4/12/11 8:35 AM
tess said...
You look really pretty in your dress well done and welcome to the sewing world - it really is addictive!
4/12/11 5:21 AM
Picnicfan said...
A very pretty dress! The colours really suit you.
4/12/11 2:16 AM
ladybegood said...
Only your 2nd dress? I too am impressed! Thanks for the review.
4/11/11 9:14 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your dress is very pretty!
4/11/11 7:49 PM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty. But as a new sewer, don't let yourself get in too big a hurry to finish things. Try to slow down and enjoy the trip. I've been sewing for 60 years and I'm still reminding myself of this. Congrats on your first review.
4/11/11 4:51 PM
SandyTaz said...
Wow, you did a beautiful job making this dress. It looks lovely on you. Thanks for the helpful review!
4/11/11 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4513

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-109

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info