SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Love both of your skirts. I have to get this pattern.
4/26/11 3:06 PM
lamstu said...
Great save with this interesting fabric. Glad you can "own it" so stylishly!!
4/25/11 7:27 PM
ggf2005 said...
love the fabric, this is beautiful wearable art.
4/25/11 6:33 PM
marec said...
I love this! And, thanks for the wonderful review. (edited to add: I already commented some time ago :-p and while this shows I am losing my marbles, I *did* say generally the same thing. Wish I could put a little blushing emotican here)
4/25/11 10:22 AM
SewWil said...
Great pattern for your giant print. I love it!
4/25/11 10:12 AM
CreativeDiva said...
WOWZA! I love it. Great review.
4/25/11 10:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I love butterflies!
4/25/11 10:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh my, I do love those butterflies! Great review too.
4/25/11 9:36 AM
Lynnelle said...
You and your steroidal butterflies crack me up. You know, I bought this pattern all because of you! You're going to help me, right? =) I think both of your skirts are fabulous and fit you well. Great job.
4/25/11 7:40 AM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful skirt! You look fantastic.
4/25/11 0:27 AM
Nancywin said...
Love that butterfly fabric. Cute skirt.
4/24/11 11:59 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A very lovely skirt, indeed!
4/24/11 11:55 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful!
4/24/11 11:38 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous skirt! I love the huge butterflies, and you have the attitude (and hat) to carry it off. What a great use of this Betsey Johnson fabric.
4/24/11 10:11 PM
MNBarb said...
Really, really cute! I love the large-scale summery print. What fun!
4/24/11 10:09 PM
miausiau said...
The giant butterfly totally works, hooray for surprises!!
4/24/11 9:53 PM
Scheri said...
I think your butterfly skirt is fabulous! Betsey Johnson fabrics just require "attitude"
4/24/11 9:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks great!
4/14/11 11:38 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review and totally good looking skirt. Congrats on reaching a fitness goal and I am with you on that damn pattern sizing :-)
4/14/11 9:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very nice and classy Eve!!!
4/14/11 2:15 AM
Raye Ann said...
You look terrific in this skirt! I certainly think it is flattering for you. Move onto the "good stuff" with confidence;)
4/14/11 0:56 AM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt, Eve! Excellent review, too.
4/14/11 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info