Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2413 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 410 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 9:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute skirt, Eve! Excellent review, too.
4/14/11 0:04 AM
Raye Ann said...
You look terrific in this skirt! I certainly think it is flattering for you. Move onto the "good stuff" with confidence;)
4/14/11 0:56 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very nice and classy Eve!!!
4/14/11 2:15 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review and totally good looking skirt. Congrats on reaching a fitness goal and I am with you on that damn pattern sizing :-)
4/14/11 9:41 AM
Amanda S. said...
It looks great!
4/14/11 11:38 AM
Scheri said...
I think your butterfly skirt is fabulous! Betsey Johnson fabrics just require "attitude"
4/24/11 9:51 PM
miausiau said...
The giant butterfly totally works, hooray for surprises!!
4/24/11 9:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Really, really cute! I love the large-scale summery print. What fun!
4/24/11 10:09 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous skirt! I love the huge butterflies, and you have the attitude (and hat) to carry it off. What a great use of this Betsey Johnson fabric.
4/24/11 10:11 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful!
4/24/11 11:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A very lovely skirt, indeed!
4/24/11 11:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Love that butterfly fabric. Cute skirt.
4/24/11 11:59 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful skirt! You look fantastic.
4/25/11 0:27 AM
Lynnelle said...
You and your steroidal butterflies crack me up. You know, I bought this pattern all because of you! You're going to help me, right? =) I think both of your skirts are fabulous and fit you well. Great job.
4/25/11 7:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh my, I do love those butterflies! Great review too.
4/25/11 9:36 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I love butterflies!
4/25/11 10:03 AM
CreativeDiva said...
WOWZA! I love it. Great review.
4/25/11 10:10 AM
SewWil said...
Great pattern for your giant print. I love it!
4/25/11 10:12 AM
marec said...
I love this! And, thanks for the wonderful review. (edited to add: I already commented some time ago :-p and while this shows I am losing my marbles, I *did* say generally the same thing. Wish I could put a little blushing emotican here)
4/25/11 10:22 AM
ggf2005 said...
love the fabric, this is beautiful wearable art.
4/25/11 6:33 PM
lamstu said...
Great save with this interesting fabric. Glad you can "own it" so stylishly!!
4/25/11 7:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Love both of your skirts. I have to get this pattern.
4/26/11 3:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 2940
photo
Review by HanPanda on 12/27/13
Read Review

Burda 7645 Pattern
Burda 7645 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3320 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3320 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by MNBarb on 10/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us