SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Ann
photo

 
 
About Mary Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/18/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/02 8:37 PM
Last Updated:7/6/02 8:38 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Mary Ann - I wholeheartedly agree with your review. This was the first item I made that "went public." When someone asked me where I got it, I puffed up and said I made it! When I make it next, I think I'll lengthen the body a bit.
7/6/02 10:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, I still get the kick's when somebody admires something I've done, and it always feels so good. Gonratulations :-)
7/7/02 2:54 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
In the pattern photo the neckline does not look so deep. How do you feel about it? I would love to wear v neck and wrap tops but I am a little hesitant.
7/7/02 10:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I think that you would be able to vary the depth of the Vee. depending on whether you cut the pattern larger or smaller than your exact measurements. Also the knit fabric allows for some variation--you can kind of place it where you want it. I think one of the reasons it took me so long to get around to sewing this up is that I have been less than happy with my results with wrap tops in the past. I love the cut of this pattern, and the way it ties--2 separate ties, so you avoid the sausage-in-a-casing qualities none of us wants. If you have a couple yards of knit, I say go for it. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
7/7/02 2:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: Doobee64

Review