SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Ann
photo

 
 
About Mary Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/18/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/02 8:37 PM
Last Updated:7/6/02 8:38 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Mary Ann - I wholeheartedly agree with your review. This was the first item I made that "went public." When someone asked me where I got it, I puffed up and said I made it! When I make it next, I think I'll lengthen the body a bit.
7/6/02 10:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, I still get the kick's when somebody admires something I've done, and it always feels so good. Gonratulations :-)
7/7/02 2:54 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
In the pattern photo the neckline does not look so deep. How do you feel about it? I would love to wear v neck and wrap tops but I am a little hesitant.
7/7/02 10:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I think that you would be able to vary the depth of the Vee. depending on whether you cut the pattern larger or smaller than your exact measurements. Also the knit fabric allows for some variation--you can kind of place it where you want it. I think one of the reasons it took me so long to get around to sewing this up is that I have been less than happy with my results with wrap tops in the past. I love the cut of this pattern, and the way it ties--2 separate ties, so you avoid the sausage-in-a-casing qualities none of us wants. If you have a couple yards of knit, I say go for it. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
7/7/02 2:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9745

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Simplicity 2828

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now