Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3536 (Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 249 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/11 11:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary in MS said...
Lovely dress, very flattering on you too. Thanks for the review :)
4/13/11 0:09 AM
annie1129 said...
Very nice. Love Kwik Sew!
4/13/11 0:33 AM
SusiM said...
Nice dress! I like it better on you than the model.
4/13/11 0:38 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very pretty dress and fits perfect. Nice fabric choice. My daughter might like this dress.
4/13/11 7:09 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great - love your enthusiastic review
4/13/11 9:40 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! Very flattering.
4/13/11 9:45 AM
Patti B said...
I like your bargain fabric and it's great in this dress! Nice review.
4/13/11 9:53 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Looks great on you!
4/13/11 10:22 AM
marec said...
What a perfect dress for you! It fits like a glove and still looks comfortable. I like that swimsuit material-I have bought fabric like that and been pleased with the results.
4/13/11 10:28 AM
sewbehind said...
This is gorgeous on you. Yours looks way better than the model's on the pattern. (on her, it does appear to be a drop waist) Very flattering dress.
4/13/11 10:48 AM
Sew Forth said...
Beautiful! :) Love your styling!
4/13/11 11:02 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this! Call me a geek, but I really love it because it reminds me of the Navi people in Avatar! I mean that in a really good way!
4/13/11 12:33 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Your fabric choice really makes this one stand out in a good way.
4/13/11 10:09 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty and it fits you like a dream!
4/14/11 6:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 8438 Dress
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 3/17/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us