SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

46 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 5:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very cute. I had been wondering about the tulip sleeve and it's a winner. On the back seam, I often put one in to deal with swayback issues.
4/13/11 9:50 AM
USMCMom said...
Lovely! And I really like the tulip sleeve. Very tired of the cap sleeve look, which I don't think flatters me and gets boring. Nicely done!
4/13/11 10:00 AM
SewWil said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I'm glad to see the tulip sleeve sewn up. Your top looks very nice.
4/13/11 10:24 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! Love the sleeves as well.
4/13/11 8:32 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice top and love the sleeves.
4/14/11 7:08 AM
JEF said...
Super cute!
4/14/11 8:58 AM
callmeRuth said...
Great review. Your top is pretty and looks so nice on you.
4/15/11 12:34 PM
dingyadi said...
Love that sleeve! It is a very nice tshirt. I've not tried any Jalie patterns yet but they have some nice looking styles.
4/16/11 11:32 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Sorry to be redundant, but yes, those sleeves are awesome.
5/4/11 8:14 PM
BlossomKyle said...
you've sold me on the tulip sleeve! i have to buy this pattern now!!
5/23/11 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-9

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now