SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

47 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 5:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very cute. I had been wondering about the tulip sleeve and it's a winner. On the back seam, I often put one in to deal with swayback issues.
4/13/11 9:50 AM
USMCMom said...
Lovely! And I really like the tulip sleeve. Very tired of the cap sleeve look, which I don't think flatters me and gets boring. Nicely done!
4/13/11 10:00 AM
SewWil said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I'm glad to see the tulip sleeve sewn up. Your top looks very nice.
4/13/11 10:24 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! Love the sleeves as well.
4/13/11 8:32 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice top and love the sleeves.
4/14/11 7:08 AM
JEF said...
Super cute!
4/14/11 8:58 AM
callmeRuth said...
Great review. Your top is pretty and looks so nice on you.
4/15/11 12:34 PM
dingyadi said...
Love that sleeve! It is a very nice tshirt. I've not tried any Jalie patterns yet but they have some nice looking styles.
4/16/11 11:32 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Sorry to be redundant, but yes, those sleeves are awesome.
5/4/11 8:14 PM
BlossomKyle said...
you've sold me on the tulip sleeve! i have to buy this pattern now!!
5/23/11 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now