SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

48 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 5:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
you've sold me on the tulip sleeve! i have to buy this pattern now!!
5/23/11 9:24 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Sorry to be redundant, but yes, those sleeves are awesome.
5/4/11 8:14 PM
dingyadi said...
Love that sleeve! It is a very nice tshirt. I've not tried any Jalie patterns yet but they have some nice looking styles.
4/16/11 11:32 PM
callmeRuth said...
Great review. Your top is pretty and looks so nice on you.
4/15/11 12:34 PM
JEF said...
Super cute!
4/14/11 8:58 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice top and love the sleeves.
4/14/11 7:08 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! Love the sleeves as well.
4/13/11 8:32 PM
SewWil said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I'm glad to see the tulip sleeve sewn up. Your top looks very nice.
4/13/11 10:24 AM
USMCMom said...
Lovely! And I really like the tulip sleeve. Very tired of the cap sleeve look, which I don't think flatters me and gets boring. Nicely done!
4/13/11 10:00 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute. I had been wondering about the tulip sleeve and it's a winner. On the back seam, I often put one in to deal with swayback issues.
4/13/11 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Make Bra 2610

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-137

photo
by: dillyo

Review