SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

49 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo

About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 5:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BlossomKyle said... (5/23/11 9:24 PM) Reply
you've sold me on the tulip sleeve! i have to buy this pattern now!!
fattyboomboom said... (5/4/11 8:14 PM) Reply
Sorry to be redundant, but yes, those sleeves are awesome.
dingyadi said... (4/16/11 11:32 PM) Reply
Love that sleeve! It is a very nice tshirt. I've not tried any Jalie patterns yet but they have some nice looking styles.
callmeRuth said... (4/15/11 12:34 PM) Reply
Great review. Your top is pretty and looks so nice on you.
JEF said... (4/14/11 8:58 AM) Reply
Super cute!
Mary Heckman said... (4/14/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Very nice top and love the sleeves.
Levone said... (4/13/11 8:32 PM) Reply
Cute top! Love the sleeves as well.
SewWil said... (4/13/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I'm glad to see the tulip sleeve sewn up. Your top looks very nice.
USMCMom said... (4/13/11 10:00 AM) Reply
Lovely! And I really like the tulip sleeve. Very tired of the cap sleeve look, which I don't think flatters me and gets boring. Nicely done!
Patti B said... (4/13/11 9:50 AM) Reply
Very cute. I had been wondering about the tulip sleeve and it's a winner. On the back seam, I often put one in to deal with swayback issues.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

by: arianamani...

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details