SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6527 (1946 Dress w/ Mock Wraps)

Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Cute pattern you found there! I like the dress a lot - looks great!
4/13/11 11:03 AM
Elona said...
What a cute and becoming dress! One of your best--and they're always good, anyhow.
4/13/11 11:47 AM
gabrielle said...
Oh look at you! Such a pretty dress. I like it on you very much. It suits--very cute, yet sophisticated too.
4/13/11 12:52 PM
mrsbewley said...
Very pretty and so flattering on you!
4/13/11 2:06 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice dress. So Spring-Summer and comfy looking - very fun and girly too!
4/13/11 2:13 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress AND it looks great on you. Great job! As usual, thank you for the detailed review.
4/13/11 3:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
such a flattering dress on you
4/13/11 3:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really cute dress and the fabric is sooooo nice, you look wonderful in this style. love the pictures too
4/13/11 3:48 PM
Wino said...
Looks great on you and what a cute pattern ! How lucky you are to see the cherry blossoms every year!
4/13/11 4:56 PM
PolishPoppy said...
I JUST love this!
4/13/11 6:12 PM
Levone said...
This is a really pretty dress!
4/13/11 8:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! It has a 1940's vibe to it too.
4/14/11 6:40 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice dress and looks fantastic on you. Nice job with sewing and fitting.
4/14/11 7:10 AM
janet said...
This is one of my favorites! You should definitely make this dress again -- the cherry blossom print is beautiful. Maybe a solid next time?
4/14/11 9:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are so accomplished and I enjoy your reviews. Another great project. Thanks for sharing.
4/14/11 10:20 AM
waltzqueen said...
This is a terrific dress and a style that is very flattering! It's on my list of nicegirl favorites! And, I think this style might work for me, so thanks for that!
4/14/11 11:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pictures! I love this dress. You gave it a very modern look while preserving the vintage feel.
4/15/11 9:23 AM
moushka said...
This is one of the prettiest dresses you've made. You look fantastic in it! I love the tiny shoulder pads and the square neckline. Although this fabric is perfect, I think you deserve to make it again in another fabric. It just suits you so well.
4/19/11 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Jennely

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now