Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6527 (1946 Dress w/ Mock Wraps) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 394 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 10:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Cute pattern you found there! I like the dress a lot - looks great!
4/13/11 11:03 AM
Elona said...
What a cute and becoming dress! One of your best--and they're always good, anyhow.
4/13/11 11:47 AM
gabrielle said...
Oh look at you! Such a pretty dress. I like it on you very much. It suits--very cute, yet sophisticated too.
4/13/11 12:52 PM
mrsbewley said...
Very pretty and so flattering on you!
4/13/11 2:06 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice dress. So Spring-Summer and comfy looking - very fun and girly too!
4/13/11 2:13 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress AND it looks great on you. Great job! As usual, thank you for the detailed review.
4/13/11 3:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
such a flattering dress on you
4/13/11 3:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really cute dress and the fabric is sooooo nice, you look wonderful in this style. love the pictures too
4/13/11 3:48 PM
Wino said...
Looks great on you and what a cute pattern ! How lucky you are to see the cherry blossoms every year!
4/13/11 4:56 PM
PolishPoppy said...
I JUST love this!
4/13/11 6:12 PM
Levone said...
This is a really pretty dress!
4/13/11 8:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! It has a 1940's vibe to it too.
4/14/11 6:40 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice dress and looks fantastic on you. Nice job with sewing and fitting.
4/14/11 7:10 AM
janet said...
This is one of my favorites! You should definitely make this dress again -- the cherry blossom print is beautiful. Maybe a solid next time?
4/14/11 9:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are so accomplished and I enjoy your reviews. Another great project. Thanks for sharing.
4/14/11 10:20 AM
waltzqueen said...
This is a terrific dress and a style that is very flattering! It's on my list of nicegirl favorites! And, I think this style might work for me, so thanks for that!
4/14/11 11:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pictures! I love this dress. You gave it a very modern look while preserving the vintage feel.
4/15/11 9:23 AM
moushka said...
This is one of the prettiest dresses you've made. You look fantastic in it! I love the tiny shoulder pads and the square neckline. Although this fabric is perfect, I think you deserve to make it again in another fabric. It just suits you so well.
4/19/11 4:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us