Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4063 (Dragons) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 212 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 9:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
looks great
4/13/11 9:30 AM
Claverie said...
Despite your challenges, it looks great! Probably even better with the wings, but I certainly feel your pain... I probably would not have attached them either. I saw yours and thought, what a great gift idea ... then I read your review. I'll probably pass. ;) Thanks for writing this review.
4/13/11 9:31 AM
Taarna said...
Fabulous!!!
4/13/11 9:41 AM
Puppy said...
I'm still chuckling....but, it IS quite adorable!
4/13/11 9:58 AM
marec said...
Your review made me laugh...as does the darling dragon. Very well done project.
4/13/11 10:07 AM
Sew Forth said...
Wow!! It looks fantastic! Makes me want to go sew a dragon! ;)
4/13/11 10:53 AM
emcrorie said...
fantastic!
4/13/11 11:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the entertaining review! I hope this pattern had a difficulty rating of 5 stars. It is very cute.
4/13/11 12:20 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it!
4/13/11 1:31 PM
becca a said...
This dragon is so cute! I don't think he really needs the wings.
4/13/11 2:56 PM
Renren said...
Aye, there be dragons! Glorious and fierce dragon, this!
4/13/11 4:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your persistence paid off at the cost of your patience but the results are magnificent!
4/13/11 6:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
LOL! You're review made me laugh having been to hell and made similar stuffed items. :) Fabulous end result but I understand completely about not ever sewing it again. Great dragon & great review! Exactly the sort of thing I want to read when deciding if I will sew a pattern or not.
4/13/11 8:29 PM
Aroura said...
I love it! Sounds like a pain, but I think the finished dragon is really worth it.
4/13/11 9:13 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great! But I think I'll skip it....
4/13/11 10:20 PM
Sue W said...
He/she/it is adorable! Some little boy out there would give his 2 front teeth to own this. For all your blood, sweat and tears, I congratulate you for completing it (it doesn't need wings). I would seriously consider entering it in a contest. It's THAT wonderful!
4/14/11 0:13 AM
anetJay said...
Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments. I hesitated to write the review because I was so disenchanted with project, but reading your responses and words of encouragement make it worth it all. Thank you for taking the time....You have no idea how much I appreciate it :*)
4/14/11 6:45 AM
optimistic said...
My kids would LOVE this!
4/14/11 9:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us