SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3833 (Misses Dress)

61 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 2:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (4/24/11 4:40 AM) Reply
You have such a fantastic eye for designs - I love this, like all your reviews. Also love the shoes - Westwood?
ara43 said... (4/14/11 3:51 PM) Reply
Ooooh, I love this dress with the long sleeves in a solid! Very nice! This was one of the first patterns I bought, but have sort of lost interest in it. But I think I'll make the long sleeve version next winter!
Rebecca D said... (4/14/11 7:00 AM) Reply
What a dashing, clean, and elegant dress.
FreyaStark said... (4/14/11 5:55 AM) Reply
Very chic.
MNBarb said... (4/13/11 9:52 PM) Reply
I was tempted with this pattern all last summer and now see how cute it is on you. I might have to pick it up for $1.00 tomorrow. It is especially cute with the blue sandals. The added bodice detial with your white fabric is just perfect.
KensingtonCrab said... (4/13/11 4:04 PM) Reply
Love it! Mod but very modern! Great shoes too! Thank you for the pocket tutorial--can't live without my pockets!
crazycurlgirl said... (4/13/11 3:26 PM) Reply
You look fab- like Tilda Swinton!
Elemenopeo said... (4/13/11 3:16 PM) Reply
very modern!
RLL said... (4/13/11 2:40 PM) Reply
This is a very simple, clean look and very attractive.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2313

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details