SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3833 (Misses Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
You have such a fantastic eye for designs - I love this, like all your reviews. Also love the shoes - Westwood?
4/24/11 4:40 AM
ara43 said...
Ooooh, I love this dress with the long sleeves in a solid! Very nice! This was one of the first patterns I bought, but have sort of lost interest in it. But I think I'll make the long sleeve version next winter!
4/14/11 3:51 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a dashing, clean, and elegant dress.
4/14/11 7:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
4/14/11 5:55 AM
MNBarb said...
I was tempted with this pattern all last summer and now see how cute it is on you. I might have to pick it up for $1.00 tomorrow. It is especially cute with the blue sandals. The added bodice detial with your white fabric is just perfect.
4/13/11 9:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love it! Mod but very modern! Great shoes too! Thank you for the pocket tutorial--can't live without my pockets!
4/13/11 4:04 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
You look fab- like Tilda Swinton!
4/13/11 3:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very modern!
4/13/11 3:16 PM
RLL said...
This is a very simple, clean look and very attractive.
4/13/11 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info