SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-119 (Basic Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo

 
 
About Claire in Montrealstar
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 7:26 PM
Last Updated:4/25/11 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
See all the trouble you make for yourself by getting nice and trim!! ;) Gooooo, Claire!! On your way to really CUTE TNT pants!!
4/26/11 9:27 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
Thanks everyone ! MNBarb, the next pair will include sew4fun's suggestion of shifting the leg - you've seen that muslin already. Boy, a real live fitting buddy would make this easier for sure :-)
4/26/11 7:48 AM
eruuska said...
I like the adjustments you made--those gave you a fantastic pair of pants.
4/26/11 7:32 AM
MNBarb said...
Ha! I was just thinking, I wonder if Claire ever finished those pants, and here you are! The pants look great after all of your hard work. I focus on how my pants look from the front when I can't solve that wrinkley bum look. I did notice the wide leg version didn't have the wrinkles. I wish you lived closer and we could have a "fitting party" since we seem to wrestling the same issue. Love the dog, they always have to try stealing the show.
4/26/11 7:18 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants!
4/26/11 6:40 AM
Sharon1952 said...
The pants look very nice on you. Flattering fit.
4/26/11 5:58 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice pants -- look like a great wardrobe addition! also, cute dog!
4/26/11 4:37 AM
jannw said...
Great job!! look so very nice on you
4/26/11 2:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
nice pants
4/25/11 8:58 PM
Renren said...
Very nice, Claire! Looks like you are well on your way to that elusive TNT we all seek! (Cute doggy, too!)
4/25/11 8:23 PM
Patti B said...
Wow -- great pants! a TNT for sure. Congrats on the weight loss too.
4/25/11 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Anna Maria AH-002MT

photo
by: ltmc

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now