SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-119 (Basic Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo

 
 
About Claire in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 7:26 PM
Last Updated:4/25/11 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Wow -- great pants! a TNT for sure. Congrats on the weight loss too.
4/25/11 8:10 PM
Renren said...
Very nice, Claire! Looks like you are well on your way to that elusive TNT we all seek! (Cute doggy, too!)
4/25/11 8:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
nice pants
4/25/11 8:58 PM
jannw said...
Great job!! look so very nice on you
4/26/11 2:27 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice pants -- look like a great wardrobe addition! also, cute dog!
4/26/11 4:37 AM
Sharon1952 said...
The pants look very nice on you. Flattering fit.
4/26/11 5:58 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants!
4/26/11 6:40 AM
MNBarb said...
Ha! I was just thinking, I wonder if Claire ever finished those pants, and here you are! The pants look great after all of your hard work. I focus on how my pants look from the front when I can't solve that wrinkley bum look. I did notice the wide leg version didn't have the wrinkles. I wish you lived closer and we could have a "fitting party" since we seem to wrestling the same issue. Love the dog, they always have to try stealing the show.
4/26/11 7:18 AM
eruuska said...
I like the adjustments you made--those gave you a fantastic pair of pants.
4/26/11 7:32 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
Thanks everyone ! MNBarb, the next pair will include sew4fun's suggestion of shifting the leg - you've seen that muslin already. Boy, a real live fitting buddy would make this easier for sure :-)
4/26/11 7:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
See all the trouble you make for yourself by getting nice and trim!! ;) Gooooo, Claire!! On your way to really CUTE TNT pants!!
4/26/11 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 1028

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5433

photo
by: pdiddly

Review