SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5610 (misses top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:Kennis
photo

 
 
About Kennisstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 11:35 PM
Last Updated:4/13/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
autumnmaria said...
Great choice in fabric, it looks great on you!
2/28/13 11:13 PM
LynnTarnowski said...
Seeing this top on a real person makes me want to get right to buying fabric and making a few for myself!
1/20/13 2:58 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
Seeing your version of this top makes me want to buy this pattern. I love the unique yoke/sleeves and the pleats. Very cute.
5/20/12 12:25 PM
lady lace said...
Wonderful fabric choice, love the border!
6/30/11 5:39 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is beautiful!
5/4/11 0:22 AM
BexInMD said...
What a cute top, complemented by your lively fabric! I bought this pattern recently and really appreciate your comments on construction and sizing.
4/16/11 10:27 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern, haven't used it yet. Love the way you used the border pattern of the knit, on the bottom and on the band. Looks great. Nice job.
4/14/11 7:44 PM
DD1104 said...
This is a great top! The fabric choice is perfect.
4/14/11 3:46 PM
Amanda S. said...
The fabric makes this little top fabulous! Great job!
4/14/11 11:36 AM
Mimicj said...
Really cute top, I had seen the pattern and did not give it a second look but now you have changed my mind about this one.
4/14/11 10:35 AM
marec said...
I just picked up this pattern and am excited to see if my top will look as nice as yours. I love the way you styled the shot also. Pretty!
4/14/11 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top - looks comfortable and stylish - love that fabric - adding this pattern to my stash
4/14/11 9:43 AM
VivianZ said...
very cute top. I think the knit adds an look of ease to it.
4/14/11 7:53 AM
barebear said...
What a cute top. I really like your fabric choices! Totally adding this pattern to my wish list. :)
4/14/11 1:47 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top!
4/14/11 1:35 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking top.
4/14/11 0:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great
4/13/11 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Marfy 2286

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info