SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3005 (Wrap Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1697 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/04 5:45 PM
Last Updated:8/4/04 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sheree said...
Very nice skirt. It looks like it fits really well. I haven't tried burda yet, but this sounds like a good patttern to start with.
8/3/04 6:27 PM
jlg said...
Cute skirt and helpful review.
8/3/04 8:05 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Great review. I would have passed on this one but your comments have me thinking . . .
8/4/04 8:02 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This would be a great first Burda pattern. It will get you hooked on Burda! I think the reason people may pass over it is because it looks so sporty/casual on the pattern envelope. It definitely has chameleon potential with different fabrics.
8/4/04 8:29 AM
D1Diva said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I am planning a casual skirt to wear at a BBQ with a Safari theme next month. I've been wanting to make a wrap skirt and try a Burda pattern, so this one looks perfect.
8/4/04 9:27 AM
Silver_lolita said...
Your skirt looks like it came out great, I'll have to try a Burda pattern...but I mostly wanted to say that your fabric is gorgeous!
8/4/04 11:35 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This fabric was actually a wally world $1 wonder! I really loved how it felt and sewed. I'm saving the scraps to make a little purse. Then I'll be just too darn cute! :P
8/4/04 3:07 PM
Deepika said...
Love your skirt! Looks sooo much better than mine! You've now inspired me to take it out and make the shorter version. Good tip on adding length to it.
8/6/04 6:30 PM
sewtall1963 said...
I like this! Being 6 foot 2 and 40+, I can't find RTW long enough to cover the spider veins. Thanks for the review!
10/21/04 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 3200

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now