SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8731 (Misses' Top and Tunic Very Easy Vogue)

12 more reviews
Viewed 852 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Perfect the fabric choice. The fit looks great on you Makes me wish it wasn't snowing outside. Where is our spring?
4/14/11 5:02 PM
Elona said...
How cute, Patti! The top is very flattering to you. It looks as though onionskin is a great choice for this pattern. I love the colors, too--very warm-weathery.
4/14/11 5:36 PM
Karendee said...
Patti, this top looks wonderful on you!!!
4/14/11 6:59 PM
annie1129 said...
Great top!
4/14/11 7:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
This top looks great on you. Like you, I had wondered if it would look matronly or maternity-ish. Yours doesn't. Quite the contrary. Since our figures are similar, I might try this pattern -- the short version, like yours.
4/14/11 7:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely style and color on you. Very nice!
4/14/11 8:44 PM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. I bought it at the online Vogue sale and wondered how it would look made up. Your version looks so nice on you! It makes me want to get busy sewing mine.
4/14/11 9:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Patti - Love that!! It has a nice trim look, not over-sized yet very simple. LOVE..LOVE..LOVE that color on you. The neckline treatment is wonderful.
4/14/11 10:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
So beautiful! I had this pattern in my basket and put it back, afraid it would be maternity-ish, also. Clearly it is not and looks great on you. I also love the wonderful color.
4/14/11 11:09 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very flattering Patti and the colours are just right for your spring.
4/14/11 11:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I love it. Great color on you and the neckline is perfect. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/15/11 0:04 AM
Barbara V said...
This is so cute on you Patti! Very stylish and a sensational color for you. Nice work!
4/15/11 0:24 AM
Margie T said...
Nice top. Love the colour.
4/15/11 1:34 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this pattern, and I am glad you did a modified FBA, as I to have to do this also. This looks great on you! Thanks for the review
4/15/11 7:11 AM
Karine said...
Love it! Looks great on you.
4/15/11 8:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great color and style on you. It is a very nice fit.
4/15/11 9:17 AM
pdiddly said...
great top, lovely fabric and I want to make this top too.
4/16/11 2:42 PM
Minimeg said...
This looks fabulous on you and love your fabric. Saw this pattern at Hancock's yesterday but was afraid to buy it. I'll go back today and get it. Just exactly what I have been looking for. Thanks for the great review.
4/22/11 7:57 AM
EveS said...
OOH!! Going thru the Vogue site to see what sale patterns I need...this looks BEAUTIFUL on you!! Such pretty colors on you and I really like the style. Thanks for selling me! :)
6/1/11 1:36 AM
sewing53 said...
wow, this looks great. just bought the pattern myself & wondered about the bias tape for neckline. thanks for tip
9/6/11 10:10 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Fabulous looking top, this pattern worked its way into my stash not all that long ago so I must try it, soon!
9/10/12 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-06

photo
by: cerulean

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now