Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8731 (Misses' Top and Tunic Very Easy Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 843 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 4:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Perfect the fabric choice. The fit looks great on you Makes me wish it wasn't snowing outside. Where is our spring?
4/14/11 5:02 PM
Elona said...
How cute, Patti! The top is very flattering to you. It looks as though onionskin is a great choice for this pattern. I love the colors, too--very warm-weathery.
4/14/11 5:36 PM
Karendee said...
Patti, this top looks wonderful on you!!!
4/14/11 6:59 PM
annie1129 said...
Great top!
4/14/11 7:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
This top looks great on you. Like you, I had wondered if it would look matronly or maternity-ish. Yours doesn't. Quite the contrary. Since our figures are similar, I might try this pattern -- the short version, like yours.
4/14/11 7:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely style and color on you. Very nice!
4/14/11 8:44 PM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. I bought it at the online Vogue sale and wondered how it would look made up. Your version looks so nice on you! It makes me want to get busy sewing mine.
4/14/11 9:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Patti - Love that!! It has a nice trim look, not over-sized yet very simple. LOVE..LOVE..LOVE that color on you. The neckline treatment is wonderful.
4/14/11 10:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
So beautiful! I had this pattern in my basket and put it back, afraid it would be maternity-ish, also. Clearly it is not and looks great on you. I also love the wonderful color.
4/14/11 11:09 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very flattering Patti and the colours are just right for your spring.
4/14/11 11:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I love it. Great color on you and the neckline is perfect. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/15/11 0:04 AM
Barbara V said...
This is so cute on you Patti! Very stylish and a sensational color for you. Nice work!
4/15/11 0:24 AM
Margie T said...
Nice top. Love the colour.
4/15/11 1:34 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this pattern, and I am glad you did a modified FBA, as I to have to do this also. This looks great on you! Thanks for the review
4/15/11 7:11 AM
Karine said...
Love it! Looks great on you.
4/15/11 8:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great color and style on you. It is a very nice fit.
4/15/11 9:17 AM
pdiddly said...
great top, lovely fabric and I want to make this top too.
4/16/11 2:42 PM
Minimeg said...
This looks fabulous on you and love your fabric. Saw this pattern at Hancock's yesterday but was afraid to buy it. I'll go back today and get it. Just exactly what I have been looking for. Thanks for the great review.
4/22/11 7:57 AM
EveS said...
OOH!! Going thru the Vogue site to see what sale patterns I need...this looks BEAUTIFUL on you!! Such pretty colors on you and I really like the style. Thanks for selling me! :)
6/1/11 1:36 AM
sewing53 said...
wow, this looks great. just bought the pattern myself & wondered about the bias tape for neckline. thanks for tip
9/6/11 10:10 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Fabulous looking top, this pattern worked its way into my stash not all that long ago so I must try it, soon!
9/10/12 7:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-112 B
photo
Review by Birgitte on 1/10/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5858
photo
Review by optimistic on 1/16/10
Read Review

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse City Dress
Loes Hinse City Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us