SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3757 (Dresses)

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Very, very nice dress on you. I love the B/W trim (of course!) and think it makes the dress stand out. It's very flattering.
4/14/11 5:39 PM
highroad said...
I love how you spiced this up with the striped trim. This dress looks great on you.
4/14/11 7:00 PM
annie1129 said...
Love the trim! It totally makes the dress. I also like "Otherwise a black slinky dress is pretty much a sack without redemption." LOL!
4/14/11 7:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
We all agree that the trim looks great! In fact, it makes the dress. I love slinky for travel, too. You made the most of this pattern.
4/14/11 7:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
Oops, duplicate. When will I learn?
4/14/11 7:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress, Patti!
4/14/11 8:34 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! I love this! Your fabric and trim choice has made this such a stylish dress. It looks very nice on you.
4/14/11 9:07 PM
KarmenG said...
Chic and comfy too! What a combination. I love your striped trim - which really elevates this beyond a simple sack dress. You look very pretty in it.... nice job.
4/14/11 9:42 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, Patti you look stunning and have done a brilliant job with the piping, it makes the dress.
4/14/11 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, how fabulous is this! Very classy looking with the folded trim in the seams. You look great in it.
4/15/11 0:31 AM
Aixoise said...
A sack without redemption?! (LOL) What a great line. However, it doesn't apply to this dress, which looks great on you. Like everyone else, I love the piping - great design element. I would never have noticed this pattern, but now I'm interested. Thanks! (I think - I only have about 3000 patterns already.)
4/15/11 1:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
The trim really makes the dress. Love it!
4/15/11 9:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are totally stylin' in this distinctively attractive dress! Very nice work with the trim and the entire dress.
4/16/11 6:55 PM
Tammie Sue said...
Love love love this Dress Just got this pattern and can't wait to make it... I'm larger on the top and slimmer at the bottom so hopefully I can make it look as good as you did in the Black with the beautiful trim
1/17/14 2:09 PM
janimal said...
I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of cutting it in black. Your piping is brilliant and I must find something like that for mine! Cheers!
6/14/14 11:23 AM
janimal said...
I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of cutting it in black. Your piping is brilliant and I must find something like that for mine! Cheers!
6/14/14 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now