SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3757 (Dresses)

Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said...
I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of cutting it in black. Your piping is brilliant and I must find something like that for mine! Cheers!
6/14/14 11:23 AM
janimal said...
I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of cutting it in black. Your piping is brilliant and I must find something like that for mine! Cheers!
6/14/14 11:23 AM
Tammie Sue said...
Love love love this Dress Just got this pattern and can't wait to make it... I'm larger on the top and slimmer at the bottom so hopefully I can make it look as good as you did in the Black with the beautiful trim
1/17/14 2:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are totally stylin' in this distinctively attractive dress! Very nice work with the trim and the entire dress.
4/16/11 6:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
The trim really makes the dress. Love it!
4/15/11 9:14 AM
Aixoise said...
A sack without redemption?! (LOL) What a great line. However, it doesn't apply to this dress, which looks great on you. Like everyone else, I love the piping - great design element. I would never have noticed this pattern, but now I'm interested. Thanks! (I think - I only have about 3000 patterns already.)
4/15/11 1:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, how fabulous is this! Very classy looking with the folded trim in the seams. You look great in it.
4/15/11 0:31 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, Patti you look stunning and have done a brilliant job with the piping, it makes the dress.
4/14/11 11:26 PM
KarmenG said...
Chic and comfy too! What a combination. I love your striped trim - which really elevates this beyond a simple sack dress. You look very pretty in it.... nice job.
4/14/11 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! I love this! Your fabric and trim choice has made this such a stylish dress. It looks very nice on you.
4/14/11 9:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress, Patti!
4/14/11 8:34 PM
JDpenelope said...
Oops, duplicate. When will I learn?
4/14/11 7:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
We all agree that the trim looks great! In fact, it makes the dress. I love slinky for travel, too. You made the most of this pattern.
4/14/11 7:55 PM
annie1129 said...
Love the trim! It totally makes the dress. I also like "Otherwise a black slinky dress is pretty much a sack without redemption." LOL!
4/14/11 7:07 PM
highroad said...
I love how you spiced this up with the striped trim. This dress looks great on you.
4/14/11 7:00 PM
marec said...
Very, very nice dress on you. I love the B/W trim (of course!) and think it makes the dress stand out. It's very flattering.
4/14/11 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1994-128

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info