SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3757 (Dresses)

Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Very, very nice dress on you. I love the B/W trim (of course!) and think it makes the dress stand out. It's very flattering.
4/14/11 5:39 PM
highroad said...
I love how you spiced this up with the striped trim. This dress looks great on you.
4/14/11 7:00 PM
annie1129 said...
Love the trim! It totally makes the dress. I also like "Otherwise a black slinky dress is pretty much a sack without redemption." LOL!
4/14/11 7:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
We all agree that the trim looks great! In fact, it makes the dress. I love slinky for travel, too. You made the most of this pattern.
4/14/11 7:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
Oops, duplicate. When will I learn?
4/14/11 7:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress, Patti!
4/14/11 8:34 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! I love this! Your fabric and trim choice has made this such a stylish dress. It looks very nice on you.
4/14/11 9:07 PM
KarmenG said...
Chic and comfy too! What a combination. I love your striped trim - which really elevates this beyond a simple sack dress. You look very pretty in it.... nice job.
4/14/11 9:42 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, Patti you look stunning and have done a brilliant job with the piping, it makes the dress.
4/14/11 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, how fabulous is this! Very classy looking with the folded trim in the seams. You look great in it.
4/15/11 0:31 AM
Aixoise said...
A sack without redemption?! (LOL) What a great line. However, it doesn't apply to this dress, which looks great on you. Like everyone else, I love the piping - great design element. I would never have noticed this pattern, but now I'm interested. Thanks! (I think - I only have about 3000 patterns already.)
4/15/11 1:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
The trim really makes the dress. Love it!
4/15/11 9:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are totally stylin' in this distinctively attractive dress! Very nice work with the trim and the entire dress.
4/16/11 6:55 PM
Tammie Sue said...
Love love love this Dress Just got this pattern and can't wait to make it... I'm larger on the top and slimmer at the bottom so hopefully I can make it look as good as you did in the Black with the beautiful trim
1/17/14 2:09 PM
janimal said...
I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of cutting it in black. Your piping is brilliant and I must find something like that for mine! Cheers!
6/14/14 11:23 AM
janimal said...
I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of cutting it in black. Your piping is brilliant and I must find something like that for mine! Cheers!
6/14/14 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now