Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (DKNY Donna Karan New York) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 640 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/14/11 5:26 PM
Last Updated:4/14/11 6:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What a beautiful dress! Love the blue bamboo print.
4/14/11 5:42 PM
bevlin said...
Love it!! Very flattering.
4/14/11 5:44 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you!
4/14/11 5:55 PM
corinne kelly said...
I really like this on you. I think the length is good and your legs look nice. FLATTERING!
4/14/11 6:32 PM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful!
4/14/11 7:02 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
you look awesome! love the fabric
4/14/11 9:59 PM
becca a said...
What a great marriage of pattern and fabric! I love it!
4/14/11 10:13 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Your dress looks great on you! Very flattering, I also really like the fabric.
4/15/11 12:06 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress. I love the fabric. This dress is very flattering on you.
4/16/11 12:46 PM
3kids1036 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/16/11 6:10 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Love how this turned out! Great dress!
4/16/11 7:23 PM
Cody7 said...
What a great choice of fabric. I love the blue and white it looks so fresh. You have done a great job on the dress. Another pattern I will have to add to my ever growing 'to do' list!
4/16/11 8:59 PM
Izzie said...
Thank you everyone for your comments! I waffled on making this pattern up because I just *knew* it wasn't going to work..boy was I wrong. I think I'm going to make at least a couple more summer dresses...so easy to throw on and go...comfy too.
4/17/11 5:00 PM
Gidget98233 said...
thank you for allowing us to see how this came out. I agree with everyone else, it is gorgeous. Seeing this is inspiring me to dig the pattern and fabric out and get sewing!! Thank you
7/22/11 1:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3800 Gaucho Pants
photo
Review by Renren on 7/6/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 8/7/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us