SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens)

12 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 5:29 PM
Last Updated:4/14/11 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
I just pulled out this pattern again,so far the fit is fantastic but I had some tweaking to do, I like the way the waist is done which keeps taking me back to these pants again and again, I also love soho pants ,,,so WHY oh WHY do I keep looking at other pants patterns? This time I am going to try and tweak the fit and USE them for my copped pants tho it is a close second to the Soho pant for crops, I think I should just put the rest of my crop patterns AWAY for the summer and develop both pants for better fit! You are not the only one out there that keeps looking for new and improved pants when the right pattern is sitting right beside you! All I need for summer are these and soho crops and my skorts, that is IT! Ok all others get put away now,
5/15/12 10:59 AM
Catherine Goetz said...
I really like the look of these pants and what you have done with your own touches. Great review.
5/10/11 6:47 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I own this pattern and am trying to come up with a cute capri type pant, I think I will give this a go, but was wondering if I would get a good fit by cutting out the shaped leg pattern?? Yours look GREAT on you!
4/29/11 0:42 AM
katie lynne said...
Absolutely cool! I love, love, love your 'punched up' 'work' pants! These are so great fitting and they look like they'd be very comfortable too. I also love the linen(?) blouse you wore with them for the photos. Very cool indeed!
4/16/11 0:42 AM
Karine said...
This is my go-to pants pattern - definitely a winner. I love your pants and the creativity in adding pockets and pintucks. Very nice for workhorse pants!
4/15/11 8:17 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm enjoying your fashion show of clothing this evening! Your pants look fantastic with such nice pintucking and stitching detail. I also really like the shaped waistline. They look to be a really nice fit too....the important thing
4/15/11 0:40 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very smart trousers and your pin tucks certainly take them up a notch.
4/14/11 11:22 PM
sew2little said...
These look great, Patti. Are the others from the Brussels linen?
4/14/11 10:28 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your pants! Very creative and very cute - beautiful sewing, too.
4/14/11 10:27 PM
KarmenG said...
Really?? That easy? Wow..... very cool! They look fabulous on you and maybe I'll have to give this pattern a try. Thanks for the push! ; )
4/14/11 9:38 PM
Lynnelle said...
I've had this pattern for several months and keep rotating in and out of the sewing queue. It's time! Thanks for the review. I love the pintuck detail!
4/14/11 9:02 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! Nice work!
4/14/11 9:02 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks, Joanne; the link is fixed.
4/14/11 7:19 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's difficult to be honest about my measurements these days. But I'd take a page from your book, if I could get your results. By the way, the 2nd link in your photos returns an error. I really like your cropped pants.
4/14/11 6:56 PM
marec said...
Patti, those are the most cool pants! Love the pintucks you added.
4/14/11 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-111

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1923

photo
by: mscstone

Review