Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1010 (Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 577 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 5:29 PM
Last Updated:4/14/11 7:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Patti, those are the most cool pants! Love the pintucks you added.
4/14/11 5:35 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's difficult to be honest about my measurements these days. But I'd take a page from your book, if I could get your results. By the way, the 2nd link in your photos returns an error. I really like your cropped pants.
4/14/11 6:56 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks, Joanne; the link is fixed.
4/14/11 7:19 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! Nice work!
4/14/11 9:02 PM
Lynnelle said...
I've had this pattern for several months and keep rotating in and out of the sewing queue. It's time! Thanks for the review. I love the pintuck detail!
4/14/11 9:02 PM
KarmenG said...
Really?? That easy? Wow..... very cool! They look fabulous on you and maybe I'll have to give this pattern a try. Thanks for the push! ; )
4/14/11 9:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your pants! Very creative and very cute - beautiful sewing, too.
4/14/11 10:27 PM
sew2little said...
These look great, Patti. Are the others from the Brussels linen?
4/14/11 10:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very smart trousers and your pin tucks certainly take them up a notch.
4/14/11 11:22 PM
Barbara V said...
I'm enjoying your fashion show of clothing this evening! Your pants look fantastic with such nice pintucking and stitching detail. I also really like the shaped waistline. They look to be a really nice fit too....the important thing
4/15/11 0:40 AM
Karine said...
This is my go-to pants pattern - definitely a winner. I love your pants and the creativity in adding pockets and pintucks. Very nice for workhorse pants!
4/15/11 8:17 AM
katie lynne said...
Absolutely cool! I love, love, love your 'punched up' 'work' pants! These are so great fitting and they look like they'd be very comfortable too. I also love the linen(?) blouse you wore with them for the photos. Very cool indeed!
4/16/11 0:42 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I own this pattern and am trying to come up with a cute capri type pant, I think I will give this a go, but was wondering if I would get a good fit by cutting out the shaped leg pattern?? Yours look GREAT on you!
4/29/11 0:42 AM
Catherine Goetz said...
I really like the look of these pants and what you have done with your own touches. Great review.
5/10/11 6:47 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I just pulled out this pattern again,so far the fit is fantastic but I had some tweaking to do, I like the way the waist is done which keeps taking me back to these pants again and again, I also love soho pants ,,,so WHY oh WHY do I keep looking at other pants patterns? This time I am going to try and tweak the fit and USE them for my copped pants tho it is a close second to the Soho pant for crops, I think I should just put the rest of my crop patterns AWAY for the summer and develop both pants for better fit! You are not the only one out there that keeps looking for new and improved pants when the right pattern is sitting right beside you! All I need for summer are these and soho crops and my skorts, that is IT! Ok all others get put away now,
5/15/12 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Wild Ginger PMB3 Bib Overalls
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/19/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Annika
photo
Review by Char in KS on 2/20/12
Read Review

Burda 7557 Pattern
Burda 7557 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us