Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1759 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/14/11 10:56 PM
Last Updated:10/16/11 7:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Carolyn, this neckline looks so good on you and with your cardigan. You have such a good eye for what looks good on you.
4/14/11 11:02 PM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress and great fit!
4/14/11 11:02 PM
Christas said...
That is a very stylish dress & it looks wonderful on you! Fantastic fit & I love your fabric choice.
4/14/11 11:52 PM
marec said...
Your dress is so pretty, especially with the black cardigan.
4/15/11 1:23 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look great!
4/15/11 3:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
You should make this dress several more times - it looks amazing on you.
4/15/11 6:25 AM
snowey said...
I don't comment much but I love your style. That dress looks wonderful on you.
4/15/11 8:39 AM
pterion said...
Lovely dress Carolyn! I like the neckline very much.
4/15/11 9:22 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you.
4/15/11 10:35 AM
jewelsew said...
The dress looks really nice on you!
4/15/11 11:53 AM
MNBarb said...
This dress was worth the extra work to get the fit just right. It looks GREAT on you!
4/15/11 12:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
This pattern is gorgeous, and you have done a fabulous job of making it work for you. Well done!
4/15/11 6:11 PM
Sharon M said...
I love this dress on you Carolyn!
4/15/11 10:34 PM
Sharon M said...
I love this dress on you Carolyn!
4/15/11 10:34 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you - you need to make more!
4/16/11 7:14 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! You look great in it!
4/16/11 12:26 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely dress
4/16/11 2:52 PM
Cody7 said...
Carolyn, I just love this dress on you. It is classy and very slimming. You have inspired me to buy the pattern and give it a try. Prior to seeing your version I wouldn't have thought it would work for a curvy woman. Thank you.
4/16/11 8:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This dress is fabulous on you! I am going to attempt a version of my own and keep my fingers crossed that I look as good as you do in it! :)
4/17/11 5:26 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fab wearing it.
4/18/11 0:26 AM
JudyP said...
I love this dress on you! Wonderful job on your alterations! As I commented on your blog, I love it so much that I not only bought the pattern, but I bought the same fabric! Feel free to throw a drink on me (a la Dynasty) if you ever see me wearing it, but I couldn't help myself!
4/19/11 7:51 AM
annie1129 said...
Very flattering!
4/19/11 7:50 PM
waltzqueen said...
This dress looks wonderful on you, and I really like the print too. It could be dressed up or down! Great job.
4/20/11 2:00 PM
KathySews said...
fantastic dress. love the drape also
4/23/11 6:52 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Wow! This is pretty.
6/4/11 6:02 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Another great dress. I love this one too. These dresses look really great on you!!
6/14/11 7:49 PM
Christas said...
All three versions are wonderful!
6/14/11 7:50 PM
Lety said...
All your dresses are great, and to think that one pattern, one style, can be made up to look so completely different. I've made the dress but haven't reviewed it yet, it was super easy.
6/14/11 9:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
All 3 dresses look great although I especially love the border print one. I have this dress cut out and ready to sew. I hope it looks as good on me.
6/14/11 10:03 PM
o3b said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out! Your alteration notes are helpful to me.
6/15/11 5:02 AM
Terri A said...
This dress looks fesh and pretty! Nicely done!
6/16/11 2:39 PM
JudyP said...
love this version too! Carolyn, did you line this one? If yes, did you cut your lining from the dress pattern or did you draft a lining?
6/21/11 8:13 AM
cmarie12 said...
None of these are lined. I couldn't even begin to imagine how you would do that!
6/25/11 6:17 PM
srviv said...
thank you for your input - I've been eyeing this pattern for a while. Your detailed info encourages me to try it! The cardigan adds even more style.
6/29/11 10:07 PM
Michelle T said...
Great looking dresses.
7/19/11 1:26 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
The alterations made the dress worth the effort! It's lovely!
10/16/11 7:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You really own this pattern. Every version you make has me swooning!
10/16/11 7:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Well after 50 some reviews and all the great looking dresses I picked up the pattern yesterday! All of them look great! Love the basic black!!!
10/16/11 7:46 PM
jackalady said...
Good tips!! Liked idea for back facing and good idea to put seam binding in shoulder seams and side.
1/7/14 0:51 AM
jackalady said...
Good tips!! Liked idea for back facing and good idea to put seam binding in shoulder seams and side.
1/7/14 0:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us