SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1790 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/14/11 10:56 PM
Last Updated:10/16/11 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Carolyn, this neckline looks so good on you and with your cardigan. You have such a good eye for what looks good on you.
4/14/11 11:02 PM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress and great fit!
4/14/11 11:02 PM
Christas said...
That is a very stylish dress & it looks wonderful on you! Fantastic fit & I love your fabric choice.
4/14/11 11:52 PM
marec said...
Your dress is so pretty, especially with the black cardigan.
4/15/11 1:23 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look great!
4/15/11 3:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
You should make this dress several more times - it looks amazing on you.
4/15/11 6:25 AM
snowey said...
I don't comment much but I love your style. That dress looks wonderful on you.
4/15/11 8:39 AM
pterion said...
Lovely dress Carolyn! I like the neckline very much.
4/15/11 9:22 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you.
4/15/11 10:35 AM
jewelsew said...
The dress looks really nice on you!
4/15/11 11:53 AM
MNBarb said...
This dress was worth the extra work to get the fit just right. It looks GREAT on you!
4/15/11 12:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
This pattern is gorgeous, and you have done a fabulous job of making it work for you. Well done!
4/15/11 6:11 PM
Sharon M said...
I love this dress on you Carolyn!
4/15/11 10:34 PM
Sharon M said...
I love this dress on you Carolyn!
4/15/11 10:34 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you - you need to make more!
4/16/11 7:14 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! You look great in it!
4/16/11 12:26 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely dress
4/16/11 2:52 PM
Cody7 said...
Carolyn, I just love this dress on you. It is classy and very slimming. You have inspired me to buy the pattern and give it a try. Prior to seeing your version I wouldn't have thought it would work for a curvy woman. Thank you.
4/16/11 8:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This dress is fabulous on you! I am going to attempt a version of my own and keep my fingers crossed that I look as good as you do in it! :)
4/17/11 5:26 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fab wearing it.
4/18/11 0:26 AM
JudyP said...
I love this dress on you! Wonderful job on your alterations! As I commented on your blog, I love it so much that I not only bought the pattern, but I bought the same fabric! Feel free to throw a drink on me (a la Dynasty) if you ever see me wearing it, but I couldn't help myself!
4/19/11 7:51 AM
annie1129 said...
Very flattering!
4/19/11 7:50 PM
waltzqueen said...
This dress looks wonderful on you, and I really like the print too. It could be dressed up or down! Great job.
4/20/11 2:00 PM
KathySews said...
fantastic dress. love the drape also
4/23/11 6:52 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Wow! This is pretty.
6/4/11 6:02 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Another great dress. I love this one too. These dresses look really great on you!!
6/14/11 7:49 PM
Christas said...
All three versions are wonderful!
6/14/11 7:50 PM
Lety said...
All your dresses are great, and to think that one pattern, one style, can be made up to look so completely different. I've made the dress but haven't reviewed it yet, it was super easy.
6/14/11 9:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
All 3 dresses look great although I especially love the border print one. I have this dress cut out and ready to sew. I hope it looks as good on me.
6/14/11 10:03 PM
o3b said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out! Your alteration notes are helpful to me.
6/15/11 5:02 AM
Terri A said...
This dress looks fesh and pretty! Nicely done!
6/16/11 2:39 PM
JudyP said...
love this version too! Carolyn, did you line this one? If yes, did you cut your lining from the dress pattern or did you draft a lining?
6/21/11 8:13 AM
cmarie12 said...
None of these are lined. I couldn't even begin to imagine how you would do that!
6/25/11 6:17 PM
srviv said...
thank you for your input - I've been eyeing this pattern for a while. Your detailed info encourages me to try it! The cardigan adds even more style.
6/29/11 10:07 PM
Michelle T said...
Great looking dresses.
7/19/11 1:26 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
The alterations made the dress worth the effort! It's lovely!
10/16/11 7:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You really own this pattern. Every version you make has me swooning!
10/16/11 7:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Well after 50 some reviews and all the great looking dresses I picked up the pattern yesterday! All of them look great! Love the basic black!!!
10/16/11 7:46 PM
jackalady said...
Good tips!! Liked idea for back facing and good idea to put seam binding in shoulder seams and side.
1/7/14 0:51 AM
jackalady said...
Good tips!! Liked idea for back facing and good idea to put seam binding in shoulder seams and side.
1/7/14 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review