SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2265 (toddler and child dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Mel W.
photo

 
 
About Mel W.star
Member since: 3/7/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 1:07 PM
Last Updated:4/23/11 0:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
optimistic said...
She is going to be so cute. Great work!
4/21/11 1:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Her dress is beautiful in the taffeta. I'm sure it is most ADORABLE on her! The pedals are so cute. I used the pedal pieces on a dress for my grand daughter.
4/21/11 3:23 PM
Sue W said...
Gorgeous! Can't wait to see her in it! I have this pattern in my "someday" stash :)
4/21/11 3:25 PM
Christas said...
Awwww! This is such an adorable dress! I love it!
4/21/11 7:33 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I have this pattern and am sitting on it for the right fabric and colors. I love what you've done with this dress!
4/21/11 10:26 PM
newmama said...
Very pretty!
4/22/11 8:28 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful dress and very creative. I, too, love the blue/green and brown combo. Love, love, love the petals.
4/22/11 8:32 AM
JanElise said...
This pattern has so many options. I love your interpretation!
4/22/11 6:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
sweet dress - love the skinned knee
4/23/11 1:20 AM
Sue W said...
Thank you for the follow-up pics. You did an excellent job and she is just adorable!
4/23/11 1:51 AM
Ejegmama said...
I love it. I have that pattern in my stash and haven't tried it yet but this is some real motivation to go get it out.
4/23/11 12:53 PM
Gold said...
Cute cute cute! I will be adding this pattern to my list.
4/24/11 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns V8609

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Simplicity 1886

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now