SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> ModKid Patterns> Kyoko 

6 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rubbecca said...
Your dress is nicely made. I also made this dress for my daughter and she loves the belt. You're right that the dress takes on a different look without the belt and both ways look good.
8/1/12 2:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable - even without the obi. Great choice of fabrics. Lucky GD!
4/16/11 9:39 AM
Aroura said...
So cute! This pattern has been on my wish list for ages, and this review just moved it up to the top! Beautiful work! And thanks for the very helpful review.
4/15/11 9:29 PM
Christas said...
Both ways are so cute: with or without the belt. I love your mix of fabric. Can you send me some of your sewing mojo? You certainly have been on a roll with the turning out of lovely garments!
4/15/11 9:11 PM
sarah121haras said...
How adorable! I love it!
4/15/11 6:48 PM
Patti B said...
Oh my, I am in love with this darling dress. The obi really makes it. Great combo of fabrics.
4/15/11 5:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute, cute, cute! What a great combination of cotton and knit and prints that go together perfectly. I like that the dress can be worn with or without the belt. Just adorable.
4/15/11 4:51 PM
ksmith90 said...
Thanks for the review! I've had my eye on this pattern for some time - but never really thought about trying to keep the belt (which really makes it interesting) on a young child! Your version is really great, both with and without the belt!
4/15/11 4:49 PM
mars418 said...
This is so cute....love the fabric choices!
4/15/11 4:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the belt with the dress! It is sooo cute, it does give an Asian look like you said. Very cute!
4/15/11 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now