SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> ModKid Patterns> Kyoko 

6 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the belt with the dress! It is sooo cute, it does give an Asian look like you said. Very cute!
4/15/11 4:07 PM
mars418 said...
This is so cute....love the fabric choices!
4/15/11 4:31 PM
ksmith90 said...
Thanks for the review! I've had my eye on this pattern for some time - but never really thought about trying to keep the belt (which really makes it interesting) on a young child! Your version is really great, both with and without the belt!
4/15/11 4:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute, cute, cute! What a great combination of cotton and knit and prints that go together perfectly. I like that the dress can be worn with or without the belt. Just adorable.
4/15/11 4:51 PM
Patti B said...
Oh my, I am in love with this darling dress. The obi really makes it. Great combo of fabrics.
4/15/11 5:53 PM
sarah121haras said...
How adorable! I love it!
4/15/11 6:48 PM
Christas said...
Both ways are so cute: with or without the belt. I love your mix of fabric. Can you send me some of your sewing mojo? You certainly have been on a roll with the turning out of lovely garments!
4/15/11 9:11 PM
Aroura said...
So cute! This pattern has been on my wish list for ages, and this review just moved it up to the top! Beautiful work! And thanks for the very helpful review.
4/15/11 9:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable - even without the obi. Great choice of fabrics. Lucky GD!
4/16/11 9:39 AM
rubbecca said...
Your dress is nicely made. I also made this dress for my daughter and she loves the belt. You're right that the dress takes on a different look without the belt and both ways look good.
8/1/12 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now