SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> ModKid Patterns> Kyoko 

6 more reviews
Viewed 134 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rubbecca said... (8/1/12 2:20 AM) Reply
Your dress is nicely made. I also made this dress for my daughter and she loves the belt. You're right that the dress takes on a different look without the belt and both ways look good.
DorothyK said... (4/16/11 9:39 AM) Reply
Absolutely adorable - even without the obi. Great choice of fabrics. Lucky GD!
Aroura said... (4/15/11 9:29 PM) Reply
So cute! This pattern has been on my wish list for ages, and this review just moved it up to the top! Beautiful work! And thanks for the very helpful review.
Christas said... (4/15/11 9:11 PM) Reply
Both ways are so cute: with or without the belt. I love your mix of fabric. Can you send me some of your sewing mojo? You certainly have been on a roll with the turning out of lovely garments!
sarah121haras said... (4/15/11 6:48 PM) Reply
How adorable! I love it!
Patti B said... (4/15/11 5:53 PM) Reply
Oh my, I am in love with this darling dress. The obi really makes it. Great combo of fabrics.
Barbara V said... (4/15/11 4:51 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! What a great combination of cotton and knit and prints that go together perfectly. I like that the dress can be worn with or without the belt. Just adorable.
ksmith90 said... (4/15/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I've had my eye on this pattern for some time - but never really thought about trying to keep the belt (which really makes it interesting) on a young child! Your version is really great, both with and without the belt!
mars418 said... (4/15/11 4:31 PM) Reply
This is so cute....love the fabric choices!
RadarRadiance said... (4/15/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Love the belt with the dress! It is sooo cute, it does give an Asian look like you said. Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details