SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4941 (fast and easy)

Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
You did a great job of re-creating your inspiration dress. I'm in love with the pockets! Thanks for the review.
4/24/11 1:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
4/20/11 10:15 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Love it!
4/18/11 1:15 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress and excellent review/instructions.
4/18/11 0:08 AM
LynneMR said...
What a beautiful dress - I love the style, fit and colour. The pocket details are great!
4/16/11 8:33 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Those pockets are such a lovely detail! No wonder she is happy.
4/16/11 11:42 AM
marec said...
I love this dress on your daughter-she looks super in it. The pockets and piping are such great details on an otherwise "plain" sheath dress. Thanks for the pocket lesson!
4/16/11 10:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
LOVE this dress, thanks for the great ideas!!!!
4/16/11 9:10 AM
JanElise said...
This dress is so cute! Love the piping. A great knock-off! She's lucky to have you sewing for her!
4/15/11 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
There's your beautiful daughter in yet ANOTHER divine creation! It's been a long time since I've been on PR, so I'm happy to see one of your reviews. Your pockets are just PERFECT and really make for a one-of-a-kind outfit. :o)
4/15/11 8:47 PM
Scheryka said...
Great job, Cennetta. Love the pockets. And thanks for the new technique - pigeon chest adjustment. I have never heard of it and have made note of it. Thanks for the review and the technique.
4/15/11 8:32 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
What a great job! Your DD should be very happy.
4/15/11 5:20 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love that! She looks beautiful in it, too.
4/15/11 3:44 PM
Frozzy said...
You nailed the fit. What a classy looking dress!
4/15/11 3:15 PM
SewWil said...
Love this dress!!!! Great job! I like the addition of the piping. Nice touch. Thanks for including the steps for the pockets.
4/15/11 2:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I'm not surprised that she is happy. It looks great!
4/15/11 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Other Pattern Magic 3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Needle Nook Fabrics Elite Bra

photo
by: flynntsang

Review