SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4941 (fast and easy)

Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
You did a great job of re-creating your inspiration dress. I'm in love with the pockets! Thanks for the review.
4/24/11 1:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
4/20/11 10:15 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Love it!
4/18/11 1:15 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress and excellent review/instructions.
4/18/11 0:08 AM
LynneMR said...
What a beautiful dress - I love the style, fit and colour. The pocket details are great!
4/16/11 8:33 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Those pockets are such a lovely detail! No wonder she is happy.
4/16/11 11:42 AM
marec said...
I love this dress on your daughter-she looks super in it. The pockets and piping are such great details on an otherwise "plain" sheath dress. Thanks for the pocket lesson!
4/16/11 10:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
LOVE this dress, thanks for the great ideas!!!!
4/16/11 9:10 AM
JanElise said...
This dress is so cute! Love the piping. A great knock-off! She's lucky to have you sewing for her!
4/15/11 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
There's your beautiful daughter in yet ANOTHER divine creation! It's been a long time since I've been on PR, so I'm happy to see one of your reviews. Your pockets are just PERFECT and really make for a one-of-a-kind outfit. :o)
4/15/11 8:47 PM
Scheryka said...
Great job, Cennetta. Love the pockets. And thanks for the new technique - pigeon chest adjustment. I have never heard of it and have made note of it. Thanks for the review and the technique.
4/15/11 8:32 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
What a great job! Your DD should be very happy.
4/15/11 5:20 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love that! She looks beautiful in it, too.
4/15/11 3:44 PM
Frozzy said...
You nailed the fit. What a classy looking dress!
4/15/11 3:15 PM
SewWil said...
Love this dress!!!! Great job! I like the addition of the piping. Nice touch. Thanks for including the steps for the pockets.
4/15/11 2:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I'm not surprised that she is happy. It looks great!
4/15/11 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info