Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 1:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beksam said... (2/2/12 8:42 AM) Reply
These look great on you. I've been wondering about buying this pattern and you're review has convinced me too. Fabulous sewing too!
marec said... (4/16/11 9:59 AM) Reply
"aspire to be funky" is a wonderful signature line. These are so cute on you, and of course, well sewn!
DorothyK said... (4/16/11 9:43 AM) Reply
This is a great pattern. I like the detail. I love your use of denim for this pattern.
Christas said... (4/15/11 6:30 PM) Reply
These are so cute! I recently bought my first MT pattern after seeing all the nice reviews for her patterns. They all look like such fun garments to sew and wear. I am sure you will get lots of wear out of your new cool pants!
Patti B said... (4/15/11 5:50 PM) Reply
I too aspire to be funky! haha I really like these pants on you and I already have the pattern. My photographer has the same problem and it seems to work better if he sits down when he takes the picture.
crazygrad said... (4/15/11 3:08 PM) Reply
Very cool ankle detail!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Cosette

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2013-102

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review