SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very cool ankle detail!
4/15/11 3:08 PM
Patti B said...
I too aspire to be funky! haha I really like these pants on you and I already have the pattern. My photographer has the same problem and it seems to work better if he sits down when he takes the picture.
4/15/11 5:50 PM
Christas said...
These are so cute! I recently bought my first MT pattern after seeing all the nice reviews for her patterns. They all look like such fun garments to sew and wear. I am sure you will get lots of wear out of your new cool pants!
4/15/11 6:30 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern. I like the detail. I love your use of denim for this pattern.
4/16/11 9:43 AM
marec said...
"aspire to be funky" is a wonderful signature line. These are so cute on you, and of course, well sewn!
4/16/11 9:59 AM
Beksam said...
These look great on you. I've been wondering about buying this pattern and you're review has convinced me too. Fabulous sewing too!
2/2/12 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
McCall's 5529

photo
by: mhoutz

Review