Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 598 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/16/11 0:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
Just gorgeous, I really love the grey fabric. Cant wait for my pattern to arrive :)
4/16/11 3:43 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love this top - your versions look great! I am wearing one of mine right now!
4/16/11 4:34 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I need to make this pattern.
4/16/11 9:04 AM
Patti B said...
Both tops are pretty and I do love the gray print. How do you feel about the length now? This is such a flattering cowl .
4/16/11 9:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Both of your tops are really cute and you look great in the cowl neck style. The gray print is really unusual and lovely.
4/16/11 9:24 AM
marec said...
Lovely tops! I also fiddle with length and have recently been adding some length after wearing tops shorter. Love the grey print.
4/16/11 9:48 AM
LynneMR said...
I love both of your tops. Looks like a great pattern! Thanks for the review.
4/16/11 10:54 AM
AmyLT said...
I just started sewing this shirt right now! I like your fabric, looks nice!
4/16/11 12:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
very nice top - gorgeous fabric!
4/16/11 1:11 PM
ksmith90 said...
I have this pattern up next in my sewing queue - so thanks for the review - it's inspiring me to get to it asap! I love your fabric!
4/16/11 3:29 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely tops
4/16/11 3:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tops! For have inspired me to pull out this pattern and try it. I need some warm winer tops.
4/16/11 9:45 PM
GBK said...
Very cute top, the cowl drapes really extremely well! And the length seems to be just right -- would you consider taking in the top a tiny tad at waist level? IMHO, cowl neck tops look most flattering when the style lines of the top are very clean with defined side seam lines. Just a thought on a really nice top!
4/17/11 2:40 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful tops! I do like my tops a little shorter, but your torso may be longer than mine. I might have this pattern. Thanks for the reminder.
4/17/11 8:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really, really like this top pattern - you did a great job on the fabric, it is lovely!
4/17/11 5:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us