SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/16/11 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
Just gorgeous, I really love the grey fabric. Cant wait for my pattern to arrive :)
4/16/11 3:43 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love this top - your versions look great! I am wearing one of mine right now!
4/16/11 4:34 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I need to make this pattern.
4/16/11 9:04 AM
Patti B said...
Both tops are pretty and I do love the gray print. How do you feel about the length now? This is such a flattering cowl .
4/16/11 9:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Both of your tops are really cute and you look great in the cowl neck style. The gray print is really unusual and lovely.
4/16/11 9:24 AM
marec said...
Lovely tops! I also fiddle with length and have recently been adding some length after wearing tops shorter. Love the grey print.
4/16/11 9:48 AM
LynneMR said...
I love both of your tops. Looks like a great pattern! Thanks for the review.
4/16/11 10:54 AM
AmyLT said...
I just started sewing this shirt right now! I like your fabric, looks nice!
4/16/11 12:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
very nice top - gorgeous fabric!
4/16/11 1:11 PM
ksmith90 said...
I have this pattern up next in my sewing queue - so thanks for the review - it's inspiring me to get to it asap! I love your fabric!
4/16/11 3:29 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely tops
4/16/11 3:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tops! For have inspired me to pull out this pattern and try it. I need some warm winer tops.
4/16/11 9:45 PM
GBK said...
Very cute top, the cowl drapes really extremely well! And the length seems to be just right -- would you consider taking in the top a tiny tad at waist level? IMHO, cowl neck tops look most flattering when the style lines of the top are very clean with defined side seam lines. Just a thought on a really nice top!
4/17/11 2:40 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful tops! I do like my tops a little shorter, but your torso may be longer than mine. I might have this pattern. Thanks for the reminder.
4/17/11 8:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really, really like this top pattern - you did a great job on the fabric, it is lovely!
4/17/11 5:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3045

photo
by: IngridTher...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4885

photo
by: pdiddly

Review