SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/16/11 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really, really like this top pattern - you did a great job on the fabric, it is lovely!
4/17/11 5:30 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful tops! I do like my tops a little shorter, but your torso may be longer than mine. I might have this pattern. Thanks for the reminder.
4/17/11 8:09 AM
GBK said...
Very cute top, the cowl drapes really extremely well! And the length seems to be just right -- would you consider taking in the top a tiny tad at waist level? IMHO, cowl neck tops look most flattering when the style lines of the top are very clean with defined side seam lines. Just a thought on a really nice top!
4/17/11 2:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tops! For have inspired me to pull out this pattern and try it. I need some warm winer tops.
4/16/11 9:45 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely tops
4/16/11 3:52 PM
ksmith90 said...
I have this pattern up next in my sewing queue - so thanks for the review - it's inspiring me to get to it asap! I love your fabric!
4/16/11 3:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
very nice top - gorgeous fabric!
4/16/11 1:11 PM
AmyLT said...
I just started sewing this shirt right now! I like your fabric, looks nice!
4/16/11 12:09 PM
LynneMR said...
I love both of your tops. Looks like a great pattern! Thanks for the review.
4/16/11 10:54 AM
marec said...
Lovely tops! I also fiddle with length and have recently been adding some length after wearing tops shorter. Love the grey print.
4/16/11 9:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Both of your tops are really cute and you look great in the cowl neck style. The gray print is really unusual and lovely.
4/16/11 9:24 AM
Patti B said...
Both tops are pretty and I do love the gray print. How do you feel about the length now? This is such a flattering cowl .
4/16/11 9:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I need to make this pattern.
4/16/11 9:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love this top - your versions look great! I am wearing one of mine right now!
4/16/11 4:34 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Just gorgeous, I really love the grey fabric. Cant wait for my pattern to arrive :)
4/16/11 3:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review