SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5237 (Wrap Dress, Top, Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your top is definitely very wearable and is also very pretty. You are too hard on yourself! Your top looks very nice on you ... enjoy wearing it!
5/6/11 11:19 PM
Sandi S said...
It looks great - shows off the curves very nicely!
5/6/11 11:23 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/6/11 11:51 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! It looks great on you. Good for you for hanging on to it in the UFO pile.
5/6/11 11:53 PM
Nancywin said...
Pretty fabric. The top fits nicely. Glad you could make it work!
5/7/11 1:01 AM
Margaret said...
It can be hard to predict exactly how knits will fit, because the amount of stretch and recovery can be so different. Looks like the previous reviewer used hemp/cotton jersey, and (in my experience anyway) cotton knits often "grow," which is maybe a reason why her version ended up looser in comparison to yours. Congratulations on finishing the top and making it work! Looks great on you!
5/7/11 6:11 AM
Woolygal said...
Very nicely done. You're making some nice things.
5/7/11 7:50 AM
eruuska said...
This looks lovely on you! Actually, I think I have this pattern. I think I should dig it out!
5/7/11 7:58 AM
jannw said...
Great save and it looks good on you! Enjoy it...
5/7/11 8:17 AM
cerulean said...
Your top is very flattering and I love the print that you used. If the snugness doesn't make it uncomfortable, you should consider wearing it!
5/7/11 11:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and stylish top!
5/7/11 12:58 PM
waltzqueen said...
You certainly have a good sense of what flatters your figure! This is a great top and I want you to make one for me!! The fabric is wonderful and great for this style.
5/9/11 12:50 PM
waltzqueen said...
You certainly have a good sense of what flatters your figure! This is a great top and I want you to make one for me!! The fabric is wonderful and great for this style.
5/9/11 12:50 PM
loti said...
You've got an iddy biddy waist! It looks great on you.
5/12/11 0:04 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Nice top with great fabric choice! Wonderful job! :)
5/20/11 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 4134

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now