SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5237 (Wrap Dress, Top, Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnMR333 said...
Nice top with great fabric choice! Wonderful job! :)
5/20/11 11:17 PM
loti said...
You've got an iddy biddy waist! It looks great on you.
5/12/11 0:04 AM
waltzqueen said...
You certainly have a good sense of what flatters your figure! This is a great top and I want you to make one for me!! The fabric is wonderful and great for this style.
5/9/11 12:50 PM
waltzqueen said...
You certainly have a good sense of what flatters your figure! This is a great top and I want you to make one for me!! The fabric is wonderful and great for this style.
5/9/11 12:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and stylish top!
5/7/11 12:58 PM
cerulean said...
Your top is very flattering and I love the print that you used. If the snugness doesn't make it uncomfortable, you should consider wearing it!
5/7/11 11:20 AM
jannw said...
Great save and it looks good on you! Enjoy it...
5/7/11 8:17 AM
eruuska said...
This looks lovely on you! Actually, I think I have this pattern. I think I should dig it out!
5/7/11 7:58 AM
Woolygal said...
Very nicely done. You're making some nice things.
5/7/11 7:50 AM
Margaret said...
It can be hard to predict exactly how knits will fit, because the amount of stretch and recovery can be so different. Looks like the previous reviewer used hemp/cotton jersey, and (in my experience anyway) cotton knits often "grow," which is maybe a reason why her version ended up looser in comparison to yours. Congratulations on finishing the top and making it work! Looks great on you!
5/7/11 6:11 AM
Nancywin said...
Pretty fabric. The top fits nicely. Glad you could make it work!
5/7/11 1:01 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! It looks great on you. Good for you for hanging on to it in the UFO pile.
5/6/11 11:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/6/11 11:51 PM
Sandi S said...
It looks great - shows off the curves very nicely!
5/6/11 11:23 PM
Christas said...
Your top is definitely very wearable and is also very pretty. You are too hard on yourself! Your top looks very nice on you ... enjoy wearing it!
5/6/11 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2206

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info