SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> A1 (Feminine Wardrobe)

1 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
beautiful...ditto with FreyaStark
4/18/11 12:49 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
4/17/11 10:15 PM
cabrewer82 said...
So wonderful dress and pictures! ;)
4/17/11 8:17 AM
Gold said...
Lovely dress!
4/16/11 11:29 PM
mm said...
Great job and I love your fabric.
4/16/11 10:48 AM
marec said...
Very flattering and well done dress. I am in awe of those who venture into the Japanese patterns.
4/16/11 9:39 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Great ! I've bought this book a few months ago but got scared of the japanese sizing. Yours look lovely !
4/16/11 8:51 AM
breathless said...
Beautiful dress! You are such an inspiration for me to try some more projects in the Japanese craft books that I own. Your dress looks great on you!
4/16/11 8:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A distinctive and crisp-looking dress. I like the look of the Japanese pattern books myself but can't be bothered with the tracing and upsizing required. If only they would produce envelope patterns ...
4/16/11 6:56 AM
JoJo Sews said...
Wow! Love your dress and thanks so much for posting the link to the crib sheet - I was browsing Drape Drape 2 this afternoon and thinking it might prove interesting to interpret some of the instructions - surely your sheet will help! I might need to search out the Feminine Wardrobe book to feed my own addiction now...
4/16/11 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now