SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> A1 (Feminine Wardrobe)

1 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
beautiful...ditto with FreyaStark
4/18/11 12:49 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
4/17/11 10:15 PM
cabrewer82 said...
So wonderful dress and pictures! ;)
4/17/11 8:17 AM
Gold said...
Lovely dress!
4/16/11 11:29 PM
mm said...
Great job and I love your fabric.
4/16/11 10:48 AM
marec said...
Very flattering and well done dress. I am in awe of those who venture into the Japanese patterns.
4/16/11 9:39 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Great ! I've bought this book a few months ago but got scared of the japanese sizing. Yours look lovely !
4/16/11 8:51 AM
breathless said...
Beautiful dress! You are such an inspiration for me to try some more projects in the Japanese craft books that I own. Your dress looks great on you!
4/16/11 8:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A distinctive and crisp-looking dress. I like the look of the Japanese pattern books myself but can't be bothered with the tracing and upsizing required. If only they would produce envelope patterns ...
4/16/11 6:56 AM
JoJo Sews said...
Wow! Love your dress and thanks so much for posting the link to the crib sheet - I was browsing Drape Drape 2 this afternoon and thinking it might prove interesting to interpret some of the instructions - surely your sheet will help! I might need to search out the Feminine Wardrobe book to feed my own addiction now...
4/16/11 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info