SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/16/11 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie81 said...
Great dress. Sorry if this is a dumb question, but how exactly did you lengthen/deepen the cowl?
5/4/11 9:18 AM
MamaSewing said...
Fabulous dress, the fabric looks great in this style!
4/18/11 9:39 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:15 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:05 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:03 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
4/17/11 5:45 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The fabric you chose for this dress is wonderful! What a bonus that it can be worn in all the seasons. Great job!
4/17/11 5:27 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
4/17/11 5:02 PM
dingyadi said...
Fantastic dress - it looks like a style you will wear to death. And it looks great in the fabric you chose.
4/16/11 11:18 PM
Kay Y said...
Great dress!
4/16/11 8:53 PM
LynneMR said...
Such an elegant dress and beautiful in the fabric you chose - I love the neckline and silhouette of the dress.
4/16/11 8:26 PM
kidmd said...
I love it!!! I can't wait for the next Vogue sale.
4/16/11 6:08 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
4/16/11 6:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek looking dress!
4/16/11 6:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is gorgeous. After reading Carolyn's review and yours, I think we have found a candidate for "Best Patterns of 2011."
4/16/11 3:04 PM
marec said...
That is a gorgeous dress. Not only did you start with a beautiful pattern, but your skill and the fabric chosen make it special. Nice work!
4/16/11 2:42 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you thought of the same print as I did for this dress! Doesn't it make up so quick and easily! And what a great idea to make it in something that will work for all 4 seasons! Love it!
4/16/11 1:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - like the style and the fabric.
4/16/11 1:06 PM
becca a said...
Wow, gorgeous dress! I love this fabric, and I have added this pattern to my must buy list.
4/16/11 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1000

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Sally Jean Skirt

photo
by: SueT

Review