SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1283 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
MO USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/16/11 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Wow, gorgeous dress! I love this fabric, and I have added this pattern to my must buy list.
4/16/11 11:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - like the style and the fabric.
4/16/11 1:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you thought of the same print as I did for this dress! Doesn't it make up so quick and easily! And what a great idea to make it in something that will work for all 4 seasons! Love it!
4/16/11 1:45 PM
marec said...
That is a gorgeous dress. Not only did you start with a beautiful pattern, but your skill and the fabric chosen make it special. Nice work!
4/16/11 2:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is gorgeous. After reading Carolyn's review and yours, I think we have found a candidate for "Best Patterns of 2011."
4/16/11 3:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek looking dress!
4/16/11 6:03 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
4/16/11 6:06 PM
kidmd said...
I love it!!! I can't wait for the next Vogue sale.
4/16/11 6:08 PM
LynneMR said...
Such an elegant dress and beautiful in the fabric you chose - I love the neckline and silhouette of the dress.
4/16/11 8:26 PM
Kay Y said...
Great dress!
4/16/11 8:53 PM
dingyadi said...
Fantastic dress - it looks like a style you will wear to death. And it looks great in the fabric you chose.
4/16/11 11:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
4/17/11 5:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The fabric you chose for this dress is wonderful! What a bonus that it can be worn in all the seasons. Great job!
4/17/11 5:27 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
4/17/11 5:45 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:03 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:05 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:15 AM
MamaSewing said...
Fabulous dress, the fabric looks great in this style!
4/18/11 9:39 AM
Bonnie81 said...
Great dress. Sorry if this is a dumb question, but how exactly did you lengthen/deepen the cowl?
5/4/11 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
McCall's 8990

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review