SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/16/11 6:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely top - hope you enjoy wearing it!
4/17/11 5:44 PM
Rosebud said...
Dear Freya, From the fabric sewing guides from Emmaonesock.com written by Shannon Gifford: Buttermilk If you’ve stayed away from novelty knits, unsure of how to use them, test the waters with a length of buttermilk knit. You’ll find this fabric fun, versatile and easy to sew. This is a good fabric for beginning sewers, as well. Buttermilk knit is a medium weight knit with moderate stretch in 2 directions. The printed design only appears on the right side of the fabric; the back of the fabric is generally a solid color. This fabric, when stretched, recovers with a “snap”, making it perfect for travel or for garments you do not wish to iron.
4/17/11 3:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
OK already, I'll get the pattern. It just took you to make it in such lovely fabric to convince me. ;D
4/17/11 1:17 PM
marec said...
That is just wonderful. I love it both tied and not. Great fabric-we must be thinking alike as I have a number of yellow prints coming up.
4/17/11 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I have this pattern and must get around to sewing it soon.
4/17/11 9:58 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very pretty! I should probably be doing some of the alterations you do...thanks for explaining them.
4/17/11 8:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely top!
4/17/11 8:21 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous
4/17/11 7:22 AM
GBK said...
Great pattern in a great fabric! Very nice project!
4/17/11 1:43 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the fabric you chose for this version! It seems like it would be perfect for work!
4/16/11 7:38 PM
Christas said...
This is a perfect marriage of pattern and fabric! It looks very nice.
4/16/11 7:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice top. I've never heard of buttermilk as a fabric before. Is it a synthetic knit?
4/16/11 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review