Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2958 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 406 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 7:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket!!! I really love your versions. These jacket are so versatile. I especially love the black and white version. The time spent on these jackets was well worth it!
4/16/11 8:17 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This isn't even a pattern I had noticed. You versions are really something extra special.
4/16/11 8:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I really like how you have worked this pattern. I think it is one you will get lots of mileage out of now that you have all the fit stuff out of the way. Yours looks lots better than the pattern cover.
4/16/11 9:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I vote for the black and white! It is looks terrific and very now!!!
4/16/11 11:10 PM
dingyadi said...
Lovely jacket. I particularly like the black and white version - very elegant.
4/16/11 11:16 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish jacket! Your fabric choice is perfect for it. Both versions are wonderful, but the black and white one is my fav for sure!
4/16/11 11:30 PM
Aroura said...
I really like both versions, but I actually like the tweedy one best. I would love to own something like that! Both will get a lot of use, I'm sure, though. Great job!
4/16/11 11:40 PM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! I love how you envision what you want and make it happen!
4/17/11 8:49 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
4/17/11 9:03 AM
marec said...
You have such incredible style! Beautiful, classic jacket.
4/17/11 10:59 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for sharing your jacket journey with us. Sometimes it's not about giving up - it is about working with a pattern until it becomes what you want. Love your polka-dot version. Very up-to-date and perfect for this time of year.
4/17/11 5:39 PM
SewWil said...
I love both of your jackets. Great job!
4/17/11 5:48 PM
LisaRM said...
Love the fabric of this one. Nice work.
4/17/11 7:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
The black and white is a really snazzy jacket. Well done.
4/18/11 8:18 PM
GodsgirlT said...
VERY nice jacket!!! I am loving your fabric choice!
4/19/11 1:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jackets are so lovely. It's nice to see how you have changed the details to fit your preferences. I love how you used the reverse side of the double faced wool to bind the edges. Neat effect!
4/22/11 8:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us