SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2958 

2 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Your jackets are so lovely. It's nice to see how you have changed the details to fit your preferences. I love how you used the reverse side of the double faced wool to bind the edges. Neat effect!
4/22/11 8:54 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY nice jacket!!! I am loving your fabric choice!
4/19/11 1:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
The black and white is a really snazzy jacket. Well done.
4/18/11 8:18 PM
LisaRM said...
Love the fabric of this one. Nice work.
4/17/11 7:03 PM
SewWil said...
I love both of your jackets. Great job!
4/17/11 5:48 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for sharing your jacket journey with us. Sometimes it's not about giving up - it is about working with a pattern until it becomes what you want. Love your polka-dot version. Very up-to-date and perfect for this time of year.
4/17/11 5:39 PM
marec said...
You have such incredible style! Beautiful, classic jacket.
4/17/11 10:59 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
4/17/11 9:03 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! I love how you envision what you want and make it happen!
4/17/11 8:49 AM
Aroura said...
I really like both versions, but I actually like the tweedy one best. I would love to own something like that! Both will get a lot of use, I'm sure, though. Great job!
4/16/11 11:40 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish jacket! Your fabric choice is perfect for it. Both versions are wonderful, but the black and white one is my fav for sure!
4/16/11 11:30 PM
dingyadi said...
Lovely jacket. I particularly like the black and white version - very elegant.
4/16/11 11:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I vote for the black and white! It is looks terrific and very now!!!
4/16/11 11:10 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I really like how you have worked this pattern. I think it is one you will get lots of mileage out of now that you have all the fit stuff out of the way. Yours looks lots better than the pattern cover.
4/16/11 9:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This isn't even a pattern I had noticed. You versions are really something extra special.
4/16/11 8:32 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket!!! I really love your versions. These jacket are so versatile. I especially love the black and white version. The time spent on these jackets was well worth it!
4/16/11 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-3

photo
by: Rustybobn

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now