SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 5:09 PM
Last Updated:4/25/11 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oh2Sew2 said...
My pattern has been aging as well! Thank you for bringing it forward for me...I really like the visual vertical line you created with the contrasting insert (aka sliming line ;)). I had seen this worn at a sewing show last year in a fabulous print...I need to put some energy into finding the right fabric for this and get sewing. Appreciate the info on it running large as well. Very cute original design wardrobe you will have for your trip...enjoy!!
4/29/14 8:14 AM
Peggy L said...
I love your "interpretation"!
5/2/11 12:00 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I purchased this pattern after really looking at it for a day or so based on how great your top turned out and the pants are perfect for my summer vacation,,,,,,I love what you are sewing, everything is so classy! Hope you enjoy your trip ! My DIL LOVES Paris!
4/29/11 0:39 AM
DorothyK said...
Very chic and worthy of Paris. Have a great trip.
4/26/11 9:29 PM
JETrinity said...
Yes, I can stand another review of it. I made it but I like your combinations better. Great job.
4/26/11 2:59 PM
marec said...
Patti, this is striking and so pretty. Have a great time on your trip.
4/26/11 9:49 AM
Patti B said...
Renren, Marcy's next Paris trip is in November so we'll bumble about on our own. Do sew the pattern -- it's rather fun.
4/26/11 9:28 AM
Renren said...
OH, I love it and now I'm wondering if you are going to Paris with Marcy Tilton???!!! Bumblebee takes some yellow, so you are all clear here. All I see is style and panache. And I have this pattern, so an even bigger thanks for the review!
4/26/11 9:00 AM
mm said...
Great pattern. Great sewing.
4/26/11 8:29 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the way you have used the stripes and black accents!
4/26/11 6:36 AM
moushka said...
Terrific top - you'll look very chic in France. Enjoy your trip.
4/25/11 10:24 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really neat top! I love the stripes and solid sheer accent.
4/25/11 9:53 PM
lamstu said...
I agree that the use of the stripes is very effective with the illusion knit. Who needs a pocket on a t-shirt? Bon Voyage!
4/25/11 7:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking top and love the way you have placed the stripes.
4/25/11 5:56 PM
Barbara V said...
No "bumble bee" look with this top. It's very chic as the stripes are broken up with sheer black knit. What a great idea. How exciting to be sewing for a trip. You will be very stylish!
4/25/11 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now