SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> tunique drapee (draped tunic)

Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 9:23 PM
Last Updated:4/16/11 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said...
Hi Becca: sorry, I should have been clearer. It does slip over the head. There is a center front seam and you creat a buttonhole like opening for the scarf collar to cross through.
4/17/11 7:18 PM
pegsewer said...
Great view and finished garment---I SO glad we are getting more AB sewists and I'm really wanting to do this one!
4/17/11 6:41 PM
becca a said...
This is a very cool vest. How does the crossing collar work--does it open up or do you slip it over your head?
4/17/11 10:56 AM
hmacski said...
Dorothy: I made the MT pants in black RPL...so it's really hard to see any detail. I made them more as a muslin though they fit well enough to be wearable. Besides, I thought other reviewers pretty much covered it. (^:
4/17/11 10:35 AM
DorothyK said...
Great top. I wish you had shown a full view with the MT pants. I too have been working on some of these AB patterns and find them very intriguing.
4/17/11 9:48 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
What an unusual pattern - I love it. I haven't come across the pattern company before but will taking a good look at their website.
4/17/11 2:46 AM
mm said...
I wondered how this one would go. It looks great. I love these patterns.
4/17/11 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Kristin Dress

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Kwik Sew 2960

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now