SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> tunique drapee (draped tunic)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 9:23 PM
Last Updated:4/16/11 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said... (4/17/11 7:18 PM) Reply
Hi Becca: sorry, I should have been clearer. It does slip over the head. There is a center front seam and you creat a buttonhole like opening for the scarf collar to cross through.
pegsewer said... (4/17/11 6:41 PM) Reply
Great view and finished garment---I SO glad we are getting more AB sewists and I'm really wanting to do this one!
becca a said... (4/17/11 10:56 AM) Reply
This is a very cool vest. How does the crossing collar work--does it open up or do you slip it over your head?
hmacski said... (4/17/11 10:35 AM) Reply
Dorothy: I made the MT pants in black RPL...so it's really hard to see any detail. I made them more as a muslin though they fit well enough to be wearable. Besides, I thought other reviewers pretty much covered it. (^:
DorothyK said... (4/17/11 9:48 AM) Reply
Great top. I wish you had shown a full view with the MT pants. I too have been working on some of these AB patterns and find them very intriguing.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (4/17/11 2:46 AM) Reply
What an unusual pattern - I love it. I haven't come across the pattern company before but will taking a good look at their website.
mm said... (4/17/11 1:02 AM) Reply
I wondered how this one would go. It looks great. I love these patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1294

photo
by: Stitchmake...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-119

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details