SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> tunique drapee (draped tunic)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 9:23 PM
Last Updated:4/16/11 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said... (4/17/11 7:18 PM) Reply
Hi Becca: sorry, I should have been clearer. It does slip over the head. There is a center front seam and you creat a buttonhole like opening for the scarf collar to cross through.
pegsewer said... (4/17/11 6:41 PM) Reply
Great view and finished garment---I SO glad we are getting more AB sewists and I'm really wanting to do this one!
becca a said... (4/17/11 10:56 AM) Reply
This is a very cool vest. How does the crossing collar work--does it open up or do you slip it over your head?
hmacski said... (4/17/11 10:35 AM) Reply
Dorothy: I made the MT pants in black RPL...so it's really hard to see any detail. I made them more as a muslin though they fit well enough to be wearable. Besides, I thought other reviewers pretty much covered it. (^:
DorothyK said... (4/17/11 9:48 AM) Reply
Great top. I wish you had shown a full view with the MT pants. I too have been working on some of these AB patterns and find them very intriguing.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (4/17/11 2:46 AM) Reply
What an unusual pattern - I love it. I haven't come across the pattern company before but will taking a good look at their website.
mm said... (4/17/11 1:02 AM) Reply
I wondered how this one would go. It looks great. I love these patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review