SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2400 (Misses Special Occasion Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:GwenV
photo

 
 
About GwenVstar
United States
Member since: 8/4/04
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 8:10 PM
Last Updated:4/17/11 8:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindysewsaz said... (4/18/11 12:01 PM) Reply
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! I love it! You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the detailed review. What a great idea to use a wood burning tool to 'hem' the edges!
JanElise said... (4/18/11 6:56 AM) Reply
This is SO cute! Your daughter should be thrilled. You did some very clever adaptations to make it look like the inspiration. Great job; I am impressed!
margk said... (4/18/11 4:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. Fantastic knock-off!
mm said... (4/18/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Aren't you glad you can sew? A fraction of the price and better made. I bet she was the best dressed person at the concert.
sarah121haras said... (4/17/11 11:26 PM) Reply
Great job! I would have never known the lace waistband was 2 separate pieces had you not mentioned it!
Ashannlo said... (4/17/11 9:16 PM) Reply
Glad you posted this one! These are the kind of reviews I like. I'm on a mission to make a Betsey Johnson knock off for my bday!
Nancywin said... (4/17/11 8:37 PM) Reply
Wow! Great knock off. I love what you did with the skirt on this. I'm sure she is thrilled with the dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Jalie 2318

photo
by: Bonzai

Review
Papercut Patterns 1005

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details