SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2400 (Misses Special Occasion Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:GwenV
photo

 
 
About GwenVstar
United States
Member since: 8/4/04
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 8:10 PM
Last Updated:4/17/11 8:21 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cindysewsaz said... (4/18/11 12:01 PM) Reply
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! I love it! You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the detailed review. What a great idea to use a wood burning tool to 'hem' the edges!
JanElise said... (4/18/11 6:56 AM) Reply
This is SO cute! Your daughter should be thrilled. You did some very clever adaptations to make it look like the inspiration. Great job; I am impressed!
margk said... (4/18/11 4:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. Fantastic knock-off!
mm said... (4/18/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Aren't you glad you can sew? A fraction of the price and better made. I bet she was the best dressed person at the concert.
sarah121haras said... (4/17/11 11:26 PM) Reply
Great job! I would have never known the lace waistband was 2 separate pieces had you not mentioned it!
Ashannlo said... (4/17/11 9:16 PM) Reply
Glad you posted this one! These are the kind of reviews I like. I'm on a mission to make a Betsey Johnson knock off for my bday!
Nancywin said... (4/17/11 8:37 PM) Reply
Wow! Great knock off. I love what you did with the skirt on this. I'm sure she is thrilled with the dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Contest Sewing Bee Round 3

photo
by: Maribee

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details