SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2400 (Misses Special Occasion Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:GwenV
photo

 
 
About GwenVstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/4/04
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 8:10 PM
Last Updated:4/17/11 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Wow! Great knock off. I love what you did with the skirt on this. I'm sure she is thrilled with the dress!
4/17/11 8:37 PM
Ashannlo said...
Glad you posted this one! These are the kind of reviews I like. I'm on a mission to make a Betsey Johnson knock off for my bday!
4/17/11 9:16 PM
sarah121haras said...
Great job! I would have never known the lace waistband was 2 separate pieces had you not mentioned it!
4/17/11 11:26 PM
mm said...
Aren't you glad you can sew? A fraction of the price and better made. I bet she was the best dressed person at the concert.
4/18/11 2:34 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. Fantastic knock-off!
4/18/11 4:35 AM
JanElise said...
This is SO cute! Your daughter should be thrilled. You did some very clever adaptations to make it look like the inspiration. Great job; I am impressed!
4/18/11 6:56 AM
cindysewsaz said...
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! I love it! You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the detailed review. What a great idea to use a wood burning tool to 'hem' the edges!
4/18/11 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5401

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review