SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2400 (Misses Special Occasion Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:GwenV
photo

 
 
About GwenVstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/4/04
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 8:10 PM
Last Updated:4/17/11 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindysewsaz said... (4/18/11 12:01 PM) Reply
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! I love it! You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the detailed review. What a great idea to use a wood burning tool to 'hem' the edges!
JanElise said... (4/18/11 6:56 AM) Reply
This is SO cute! Your daughter should be thrilled. You did some very clever adaptations to make it look like the inspiration. Great job; I am impressed!
margk said... (4/18/11 4:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. Fantastic knock-off!
mm said... (4/18/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Aren't you glad you can sew? A fraction of the price and better made. I bet she was the best dressed person at the concert.
sarah121haras said... (4/17/11 11:26 PM) Reply
Great job! I would have never known the lace waistband was 2 separate pieces had you not mentioned it!
Ashannlo said... (4/17/11 9:16 PM) Reply
Glad you posted this one! These are the kind of reviews I like. I'm on a mission to make a Betsey Johnson knock off for my bday!
Nancywin said... (4/17/11 8:37 PM) Reply
Wow! Great knock off. I love what you did with the skirt on this. I'm sure she is thrilled with the dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used RndR13-0622

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details